We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Staff, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just when you have no hope for customer service. The Hilton Garden Inn Blue Ash shows exceptional service.
If your looking to host an event...pick the HIlton Garden Inn Blue Ash. I hosted a friends Bridal Shower at the hotel and the staff was AMAZING.
The hotel is bright, clean and the beds are Wonderful! I love when I go to a hotel and the staff acts like they enjoy their job and they like being there. They are very personable.
The rooms are spacious, clean and have a great color scheme. I see a lot of people utilizing the bar area.
The location of the hotel is not that close to attractions. But it is a great place to stay. You can get to most attractions within 20 - 30 minutes.

Dent Davis (GM) and his staff are wonderful!

Room Tip: Looking for a clean customer oriented hotel...pick this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayxd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    136
    51
    18
    8
See reviews for
138
87
18
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, in Blue Ash twice now and both stays have been really good.

The staff are ever so friendly and helpful, welcoming me back on my second trip.

The rooms are clean and tidy and comfortable.

The food is very good indeed and the chef friendly and comes out to talk to guests.

The location isn't brilliant and you have to drive to most places, but there is a lot nearby if you have a car.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family stayed here this weekend on a trip to Cincinnati to the zoo and Ikea. The location of this hotel is great, very safe and convenient area. The rooms and hotel is in excellent condition. We used the pool and it felt a little bit cold to us and is very small. Only disappointment is no continental breakfast. They offer a breakfast buffet but it didn't look very good, we chose to dine away from the hotel.

There was an incident at the pool while we were there. 12-15 young girls were in the pool unattended and another guest complained to the manager. The manager came to the pool and made them leave. I was impressed that they enforced for the rules for the guests comfort.

Room Tip: If you're a Hilton Honors member they give you 2 bottles of water at check in. The hotel appears...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Took family for a spring break getaway at this Hilton Garden Inn located in Blue Ash (NE Cinci). Attentive staff with great service skills. Great facility. Clean, bright, modern decor. Nice pool that walks into 3'. 4' at deepest. Hot tub also very nice. Excellent breakfast. Would stay here again. Small but efficient and high-tech workout room. About 20 minutes to Children's museum, Aquarium, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in town for an anniversary weekend. We chose a king suite with a whirlpool tub. The room was great. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Wifi seemed a bit slow.

We ate one dinner in the hotel and had breakfast both mornings. I have to admit that I did not have high expectations on food quality but we were pleasantly surprised. Steven was our server/bartender and has great customer service skills.

My one and only complaint was the pool. It was desperately in need of chlorine and had a slight odor and to it. My one star for 'spa' is due to the pool only. The hot tub was fine.

If not for the unsanitary pool I would have given it an overall solid 5 stars.

Room Tip: We chose whirlpool over extra seating. Having a chair other than a computer chair would have been ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at the HGI Blue Ash for a business trip recently. I was in a King Jr. Suite. I was given my gold benefits as appropriate, the 2 bottles of water came from a cooler but they were barely colder than room temperature. A few hours in the minifridge and they were fine. The amenities were Bath and Body Works, except for the soap, which was the kind that leaves a film on you that never rinses off - ick. The Internet worked great, and was free for all guests. The bed hardness was adjustable, the scale seemed to be from firm to rock hard. Firm was comfortable enough and I did not have any back pain in the morning. The thermostat was idiot proof and the A/C in my room was quieter than in most hotels I've stayed at.

Breakfast was OK, the waitress was a grumpy-pants who looked at me with dagger eyes for asking for a refill on water. For $10 you get one plate of eggs to order (or an omlette) and 4 strips of bacon, plus all you can eat grains, waffles, yogurt, scrambled eggs, fruit and/or sausage. The fruit was great. The made to order omlette wasn't as good. Coffee was a choice between Starbucks Medium roast and Starbucks Dark roast (nice).

Other than the waitress, the staff was very friendly. The room was sparking.

Overall, I thought it was fine. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This chain has excellent service. Breakfast, 24 hrs coffee, cookies,free internet, shuttle service within 2 miles and good dinner menu with good prices.
Rooms are clean with high standards, LG LCD tv, refrigerator, coffee machine, neutrogena bath soaps etc.
i stayed in several hotels in this region and this hotel is by far the best with location and services

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ercan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 5300 Cornell Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#2 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
#2 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing