We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice if you get a good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
cold in ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice if you get a good rate”
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Stayed one night, couple with 17 yo son. Had a king room with fold out couch. This hotel was not available on Hotwire so had to pay $99 for a Friday night. The room was wierd. The room was quite small. The bathroom was unbelievably small. The 42" plasma TV was nice but again the layout of the room was odd. The bathroom is right on top of where the king bed is. The room was quiet at night - even though the hotel was sold out we couldn't hear anyone else. The people at the counter were nice and the small bar in the lobby was cute. We left in the morning without getting break fast so can't comment on that. Bed was comfortable, the foldout was not (according to my 17 yo). Towels were super tiny and thin.

If you are able to book this hotel on Hotwire or Priceline I would recommend it but not for full price. We probably could have booked something bigger and nicer.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    107
    51
    22
    13
See reviews for
151
66
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I booked this hotel through Priceline for next-day arrival, so I got a fantastic price. Regardless, this is the finest hotel I've ever stayed at for such a reasonable price. Very large, contemporary rooms with plasma TVs and roomy sitting areas. Hotel smelled fresh and the staff was incredibly cordial. We stayed on a Monday night, so the hotel was not at all crowded; in fact, we had the pool and breakfast room to ourselves. The hotel is located in a business park, though, and quite a drive from any restaurants or area attractions.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2000_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We Travel 8 hours to get to Cincinnati Children's Hospital for my son's treatments.
We stayed at this Hyatt for our last visit in May.
I'll make this LONG story short. I had to move my room 3 times when I first arrived.
4 times the door key would not work. I had to wait for the DESK PERSON to get off the telephone while she was having a personal conversation!
Each time I had to move all my luggage AND TWO CHILDREN all by myself.
The staff just stood there - no help what-so-ever.
Never once did anyone offer to help!
The breakfast or so they call it, was pathetic. Clean, but not enough to choose from. Come on people - are you serious?
After returning home, I filled out an on line customer review form and stated everything that happened.
The manager contacted me and offered us a free night next time we come to the area.
hmmm - I don't think so . . .

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hey_Jude_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The lobby is very modern and clean, the front desk staff was there and offered to check me in instead of using the self check in. When he saw that we had 3 children w/ us instead of just 2 he got a cookie out of the case beside the desk and said take this up w/ you, and you will understand when you get to your room. When we got up to the room there were 2 other cookies and 2 cups of fruit in our refrigerator! The room was very clean, there was a small stain on the carpet but other than that it was spotless. I love the room layout w/ a seperate living area from the beds. In the "living area" there is a good size "L" shaped sofa/ottoman, a wet bar area w/ refrigerator and desk. There is a huge plasma tv on the wall between the living area and beds. There is a sort of 1/2 wall barrier and then there were the 2 very comfortable double beds. The linen was clean and soft. There is a closet and vanity area w/ sink across from the beds. The bathroom is just the toilet and tub/shower. The grout of the tile in the bathroom does probably need to be redone but is not too bad. The Hyatt is very nicely decorated and the rooms are about twice the size of most hotels in its price range. The room easily accommodated our family of 5. There is a continental type breakfast w/ cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels and toast. They also have juices and starbucks coffee and teas. Although we didn't use it there is a 24 hour extended room service menu to order from. I would recommend this hotel to any traveling family b/c of the extra room. I have stayed at many Hyatt Place hotels and will keep on staying after my experience here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovintraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our vacation to Cincinnati. We booked thru hotwire and got a great deal. Our room had a king size bed, plus a couch that could pull out into a bed. The flat screen tv was an immediate hit with my son & we all enjoyed watching it. The room also had a nice working desk, plus a wet bar/fridge as well. Having the fridge in the room was great.

The breakfast was basic - fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, bagels, and english muffins - but good. Additional items could be ordered for an additional cost, so we didn't do that. Breakfast was often crowded, so we ended up just carrying it back up to our rooms most of the time.

The pool was good too -- nice area with plenty of seating around. The pool was clean and a good depth for both my kids to enjoy. The shallow end was around 3ft, and the deepest was around 5ft.

The staff was very helpful. At checkin, we asked for and got a great area map, plus detailed directions to a number of restaurants (both fast food and sit-down). We used these all week and were able to find everything we were looking for. We also ended up needing other things from the front desk - like a small screwdriver, which they were very helpful with too.

The high speed internet station was great -- 2 computers, so most of the time at least one was open.

The location of the hotel worked well. We were about 20 minutes from downtown Cincinnati and about 10 minutes from King's Island. Access to the interstate was very simple & we were able to navigate easily to where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommybear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This hotel has horrible customer service!! The rooms were decent but the staff as well as managers need some lessons in customer service!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tweets1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Kings Island over the weekend. Not a bad drive to KI. We reserved two beds but when we got there they were full so we ended up with one bed but the sofa turns into a bed. The staff was very apologetic about this. Also the day we were leaving one of the elevators was broken. They had a maintenance guys running the other elevator so the inconvenience was minimal. We wanted to stay at the Hyatt Place that is closer to Kings Island, but they were booked up.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#9 of 18 in Blue Ash
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Address: 11435 Reed Hartman Highway, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash in Cincinnati (Blue Ash), you'll be convenient to Sharon Woods Golf Course and Heritage Village Museum. This hotel is within close proximity of Sharon Woods Park and Pioneer Park. Make yourself at home in one of the 125 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Premium TV channels and DVD players are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and separate sitting areas. Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, kid friendly activities with the borrows program, and multiple televisions in the lobby. Satisfy your appetite at a coffee shop/café serving guests of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hyatt
Hyatt Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing