We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! The room was clean, it was an easy check-in, and the beds were great! I'm glad I got to stay here. The staff were really nice and were dedicated to help us have a great stay. I hope I will be back soon. Thanks for a great stay. No complaints!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Connor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Connor,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor survey. We appreciate the feed back and happy to hear you had a great stay with us.

Thanks
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 486 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Wish we didn't hit an ice storm on the way there so we could have stated longer. Good location. Friendly staff. Beds were amazing. Very modern with good parking. The food was great and not overly expensive. This morning I actually saw the MANAGER going out in the snow and starting people's cars for them and cleaning the snow off of the cars HIMSELF. I wish more hotels gave this kind of service. The room was very nice and had two nice double beds AND an awesome couch that pulled out into another bed. Small sink and refrigerator as well . Big TV with 40 channels plus all types of pay for view and connections to hook up a variety of a/v equipment.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank buddyringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a trip advisor survey regarding your recent stay at my location.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thanks
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had to spend a night in Cincinnati recently for a conference downtown, and since I live within driving distance of the city, I decided to save some money and stay away from the conference hotels. I was really glad I did - this was a very nice hotel. It was very easy to find the hotel since it is close the exit of the 275. This was especially convenient for me, because I was interested in visiting Ikea for a little shopping before heading out of town, and it is only a few minutes away! Check in was smooth - I had made reservations through expedia and received what I thought were very low rates for a king room that turned out to be a suite - there was a large L. shaped couch, and bathroom on once side, with a wall between the sleeping area. Room was equipped with coffee machine that worked with tea. The room was clean, plenty of towels and an extra blanket. We did try the free breakfast, but it wasn't great - stale donuts, mini-muffins, mini-pancakes, and then some sort of egg-muffin sandwich that all had pork on top. Actually, I just had a tea and tried the muffins/donuts just enough to know they were just store bought, and old. Despite this, the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at my location.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thanks
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My parents recently visited from out of state, and I made reservations at this hotel following their fall schedule. The room was the perfect size to accommodate for my parents, myself and my daughter. The customer service from both the Manager Andy H, and Aisha who works as a gallery host was excellent. When it comes to staying at a hotel in Cincinnati they Hyatt in Blue Ash is my number one choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Elly,

It was nice meeting you and your family epically the little one. Thank you for the nice comments and please note that your comments and feedback is extremely valuable to my staff and I and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the most enjoyable. I hope to see you in the future.

Thanks
Andy Hussein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I checked in passed mid night. The front desk staff was very friendly. He explained to me the layout of the hotel, told me breakfast time, and tried to help me figure out the direction of my meetings.

The rest of the hotel is standard. The layout of the room reminds me exactly another hyatt place I stayed before: section couch, on the right, sink and desk on the left, and bed in the inner side of the room. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is good.

Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Luciya,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thanks
Andy Hussein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a 2 day stay for family business. Very comfortable beds, spacious room, BUT, we were put in a room next to the elevator. Well, I being a light sleeper, got little sleep with the elevator constantly in action. Other unexplainable noises soundedlike large volumes of high pressure water going off and on! Don't know what that was! Hotel is near everything. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean, but, starting to show age. All in all, I would stay there again, BUT, far away from the elevator!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Lawrence,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thanks
Andy Hussein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived at this hotel quite late (close to midnight) after being sent here by the hotel where we had confirmed rooms. The night staff was accommodating but not without an attitude. The hotels exterior and lobby looked ok but the elevators and corridors upstairs appeared dated and dingy. The room on the other hand was huge!

The room had a separate area with a sofa and desk from the standard sleeping area. Plenty of space for dressing between the foot of the bed and the bathroom vanity. The vanity had a single sink and lots of surface area. The room was clean (expected) and the water pressure from the shower was intense (exceeded expectations). Bedding was comfortable but the room was noisy.

Breakfast options were good but the coffee was terrible.

Not sure I would pick this hotel chain again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Address: 11435 Reed Hartman Highway, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range: $95 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash in Cincinnati (Blue Ash), you'll be convenient to Sharon Woods Golf Course and Heritage Village Museum. This hotel is within close proximity of Sharon Woods Park and Pioneer Park. Make yourself at home in one of the 125 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Premium TV channels and DVD players are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and separate sitting areas. Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, kid friendly activities with the borrows program, and multiple televisions in the lobby. Satisfy your appetite at a coffee shop/café serving guests of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hyatt
Hyatt Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing