We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for the tennis tournament in 2012 and will be staying here again in 2013. The employees were very friendly and we thought the room was very nice. Good value for the money and a nice place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear valued guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.


Sincerely,
Andy Hussein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 446 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Took the family to Kings Island and stayed here for one night only because we had award points that gave us a free room. Stay was nice, room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, but the breakfast was nothing as advertised. Very, very basic and small selection. Ended up going to Waffle house. Area was nice, I found alot of hotels in the area that were cheaper and had more to offer. We used our free night and spent the rest of the days elsewhere. But if you end up here, it's not bad at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffc509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Andy Hussein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place gets it! We stayed here over the long 4th of July weekend for a baseball tournament. The hotel had at least 10 teams booked for the weekend. In out past experiences travelling for baseball and hockey tournaments, when multiple teams are in one hotel, the staff goes into survival mode; the customer service drops off and you get the sense they can't wait for you to leave. Not this place, they welcomed us with open arms, even offering a tour of the place upon check-in. Shortly after we arrived in our rooms, housekeeping knocks on the door with two cold Gatorades. They did an excellent job of getting breakfast setup and keeping food stocked to feed all the athletes and their families. They even setup the continental portion of the breakfast 45 minutes early so teams with earlier games could grab fruit, juice or pastries before heading to the fields.

One night we decided to order pizza. I called the front desk and asked if they could recommend a good pizza place that delivers. Within 2 minutes of hanging up the phone, the woman from the front desk was knocking on the door with menus of two places nearby.

The staff showed their true talent when half way through the first day of the tourney, the rains came. Usually, the hotels and staff get a break when the teams are gone and the hotel is a little quieter, well the rains never left....ever. The entire 4 day tournament was washed out and the teams spent most of each day waiting around the hotel hoping to play or trying to figure out what to do next. The staff was incredibly patient and accommodating. We ended up checking out a day early and had no issues.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColdBeerInCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review with Trip Advisor.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andy Hussein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Convenient to major highways, and 20-25 minutes to downtown Cincinnati. Clean, friendly, nice pool area, big room, really good breakfast. The only downer was no dresser in the room, but I didn't speak to anybody about it. I would stay there again on next Cincy trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a chest of drawers.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andy Hussein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is about 10 minutes from Kings Island which was nice after a long day of activities. The room was spacious with a huge, modern TV and separate sitting area. It would have been even better if there was a way to shut off sleeping area from living area. The beds were comfy and supportive. I didn't hear others in the hallway which was a nice surprise. A refrigerator and table added amenities to the living area. Breakfast had several choices and was tasty. My only complaint was entering our room. My husband had to use all his weight to get the door to open. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyE459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a trip advisor survey regarding your recent stay a my location in Cincinnati.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future and you comments will be passed on to the staff.

Thanks
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at many Hyatt's all over the country, have not reviewed all of them. The Blue Ash location had some pluses and minuses. The location is nice and convenient to Cincinnati businesses and attractions. We stayed for three nights and the hotel was relatively clean and spacious. A bit disappointed when I asked for a late check out and was given an extra hour and also by the lack of laundry facilities. The staff was courteous and respectful and the breakfast was very good. A nice stay overall.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamGBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Adam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a trip advisor survey regarding your recent stay my location in Cincinnati Blue Ash.

I am happy to hear you room was clean, spacious and the staff was courteous and respectful. We will work on better scheduling late check outs for our valued customers.

Again, thank you for completing the survey and hope Hyatt Place will be in your future vacation or business plans.

Sincerely,

Andy Hussein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Positives:

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious, with 2 beds and a large couch/sitting area. The TV was large, up-to-date, and swiveled so you could watch it from the beds or from the sitting area. The shower was clean, with good water drainage. There was a refrigerator in the room, and the room had 2 sinks.

We were checked in by a friendly Englishman, who offered to give us a tour of the lobby. That was a first for us. The young lady on staff in the morning was also very friendly and helpful.

Negatives:

The internet was a little slow in the room (free), and the breakfast wasn't outstanding. But to me, a clean and spacious room is more important than either of those considerations. There also was no lock on the bathroom door.

I got my room through Priceline Express for $68, which became $86 after taxes and fees, so it was a good price for a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheUSA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete A Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andy Hussein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Address: 11435 Reed Hartman Highway, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: $91 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash in Cincinnati (Blue Ash), you'll be convenient to Sharon Woods Golf Course and Heritage Village Museum. This hotel is within close proximity of Sharon Woods Park and Pioneer Park. Make yourself at home in one of the 125 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Premium TV channels and DVD players are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and separate sitting areas. Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, kid friendly activities with the borrows program, and multiple televisions in the lobby. Satisfy your appetite at a coffee shop/café serving guests of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hyatt
Hyatt Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing