We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Roselle
1 review
“Great Hotel, great employees”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I love this hotel. The staff is so attentive and courteous. They helped us whenever we needed assistance. Tae Chung, the General Manager, and Lori Johnson, the Director of Sales, were also available to us when needed. You can tell that the staff was motivated to take care of the guests. The only complaint we have regarding the hotel is the condition of the elevator and the grounds. We will be back next time we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kj12345roselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taerchung, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to servicing all our guests to the best of our ability. We look to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    115
    53
    24
    17
See reviews for
166
67
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Albany
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We have stayed here several time, but we dislike the open area washbasin. We would prefer to have our bathroom self-contained with shower, toilet and basin all in one room behind doors. We really liked the suite with sectional, large 42" HDTV and office area. It's a "sweet" deal if you like your wash basin in open area.

Room Tip: Wash basin is not in open area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taerchung, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. I certainly understand your concerns. I hope that you will visit us again when you are in the Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Stayed one night here. Staff was very helpful and room was spacious. Will chose hyatt place again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacyspringston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This hotel wasn't as nice as I thought it was going to be but I upgraded it from a 3 to 4 because of the staff. Even though the bed was comfortable the sleep quality was not so great due to the older heater and no duvet cover for the feather comforter just two sheets which made for a few stray feathers for me to inhale while trying to sleep.
I have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly and helpful staff. They helped us out with anything we needed such as a can opener, scissors, etc. as well as answered any questions we had. When you are traveling with young children it is almost essential to have helpful staff.
The room itself was clean but it was obviously an older building, as evident by the older style heater by the window, the dirty/dusty vent above the shower, and the elevators have seen better times.
For the price we paid I was very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillinaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taerchung, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reponse. I hope everything was great with your stay. We do try to do all that we can to make our guests comfortable with their stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I stayed at this Hyatt Place location on New Years eve and was super shocked at how quiet it was. It seemed like we were the only ones on the property, even though we weren't. This hotel is in a residential, super quiet area; but is still close to everyday conveniences and near the freeway. It was about 10-12 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. The staff was friendly and even gave us suggestions on where to ring in the new year. Not sure if they have room service or not, but they did sell cheesecakes, pastries, salads and sandwiches in the lobby. Overall, my stay exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissNika82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taerchung, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thank you for taking time to complete the TripAdvisor survey. We appreciate any feedback we can get for our hotel. We look forward to serving you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

After being treated horribly by Holiday Inn and having a large family on a busy weekend Hyatt Place saved the day. They had a room with plenty of space for all of us and clean and comfortable beds. The front desk was polite and helpful and we had pizza delivered to the room and rented a movie to apease some unhappy campers. We would definately stay with Hyatt Place again. Newport, KY is great for a day trip with kids.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGipson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This property is like all the others I have stayed in, when I am in the suburbs of a city, this is usually my go to hotel, or a Courtyard by Marriott.

But, the AC Units are very loud when the compressor kicks on, vibrations and humming thats not acceptable. US Hotels have some the worst AC units in the world, if only they would install the types in Asia, even Vietnam has better units than these old loud inefficient pieces of junk.

Also, the Elevators are beat up, wood panels missing, and doors in hallways need cleaning badly. I hope Hyatt is reading this, as next time I am here, I will stay next door at Residence Inn, for a few bucks more.

Staff is great, everything is fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solohobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#8 of 18 in Blue Ash
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Address: 11435 Reed Hartman Highway, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash in Cincinnati (Blue Ash), you'll be convenient to Sharon Woods Golf Course and Heritage Village Museum. This hotel is within close proximity of Sharon Woods Park and Pioneer Park. Make yourself at home in one of the 125 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Premium TV channels and DVD players are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and separate sitting areas. Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, kid friendly activities with the borrows program, and multiple televisions in the lobby. Satisfy your appetite at a coffee shop/café serving guests of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hyatt
Hyatt Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing