We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic residence inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the old style residence inn which I love.

A bunch of buildings, so each room is like going to an apartment.

Rooms are clean and service friendly.

Kitchen well equipped

Central pool area well kept. Pool has lots of towels and a pretty hot tot tub.

There is also a gas fire pit near the BBQ

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

First time staying at the property in Blue Ash, OH area. Have stayed many times at Courtyard nearby. We prefer the location of the Courtyard better, but this provided more space/amenities with a small child in tow and is much closer to restaurants, etc. First night on trip up we had an upstairs room (2 levels, no elevators) that was more on the street side. A week later on the second night during trip back we requested a lower level room on interior of property and were much happier with that room. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Front desk staff was very accommodating when I realized we were out of milk for our 2 year old and they don't sell it in their little market, they got a couple bottles from the breakfast area. Outdoor pool and sitting area looked nice, we did not go in pool. Free breakfast buffet options were plentiful, lots to choose from. Dining room attendants were very nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Like almost all of my stays at Residence Inns, this one was above expectations. I arrived late and my room was ready. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, check in/out was quick, and the Internet connection was fast. Breakfast was hot and fresh. I only stayed one night but I would not hesitate to stay here for an extended period.

My room was toward the back of the hotel and was up a flight of outside stairs. Not an issue for me but if anyone in your party has difficulty with stairs you should make sure you request a ground level unit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelin_Man23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your suggestion to request a first floor room if stairs present a problem to a future guest. We are happy to accommodate all special needs or preferences. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times since we have a regular sporting competition in the Cincinnati area. It is what I expect/hope for in a Residence Inn. The rooms are clean and relatively up to date and it is very quiet. Breakfast selection and quality was typical of a Residence Inn but I do feel like they do a much better than average job of keping it supplied very well (at some Residence Inn's I have felt like they are slow to restock when busy and let it tail off near the end).

It is definitely in a suburb. There are decent chain restaurants near by, but nothing of character that we have found. If you are looking for a dependable, quiet place to stay with easy access to the northern suburbs, this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregMAnnArbor_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. I am glad you enjoy our breakfast and the lovely attendants who do a great job. On our next visit please stop by the Front Desk to ask about several local non-chain restaurants in the area. There are several we like to recommend. We can also provide driving directions and menus. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Room was modern and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Very quiet, i did not hear anything from any surrounding rooms. There is a nice fireplace in the main lobby with chairs and couches around it. I did not have the breakfast so I cannot review it. This would be perfect for families since it has the kitchen with microwave, stove, dishwasher, and frig was full size. It is right off of I-275 on reed hartman. Chipotle, jimmy johns, J Gumbos, and Ruby Tuesdays are close by. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jhongell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Was here for an extended business trip in late March. It was a typical Residence Inn. We were comfortable, the food was good and the front desk clerks were helpful and friendly. There aren't any restaurants or shopping close by so stock up on groceries or rent a car.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor and request a room in one of the front buildings. The parking is better up fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonein321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukola, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Rest assured we will be sharing your kind words with our staff. Hopefully if your travels bring you back to Cincinnati, we will have the pleasure of taking care of you again.



Best Regards,

John Sukola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Residence Inn has become one of my preferred hotel chains because they are clean, comfortable, and often have the additional benefit of being new. The chain also offers nice amenities such as breakfast and a full kitchen that allows me to cook healthy meals and save on the cost of eating out. Unfortunately, this particular Residence Inn did not quite meet the standard I have come to expect from the chain. Perhaps it is because the hotel is a little older, but it did not seem quite as clean, and the bed was not as comfortable. In addition, the breakfast food was disappointing, and we opted to eat out after the first morning. The staff were helpful but not friendly. Although we might be willing to stay here again, I will continue to look for a different hotel in the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvtravels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukola, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback regarding your stay back in July. I apologize that the hotel didn't meet with your expectations. As you can see by the feedback we have had over the course of the last several years, your experience is unique. We would love to get the opportunity to take care of you again if your travels bring you back to the Cincinnati area so we can show you what you have come to expect when staying at a Residence Inn.


Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#7 of 19 in Blue Ash
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Address: 11401 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418 (Formerly Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: $125 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, our all-suite Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash is 12 minutes from Kings Island Amusement Park and thirteen miles from the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Recently updated, our Blue Ash all suite hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast and evening (Tuesday - Thursday). Enjoy our thoughtfully designed suites with HD television channels, free high speed Wifi, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining, and a sleeping area perfect for your extended stay. Start planning your stay today and allow us to help you make the most of every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Residence Inn Evendale
Evendale Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing