We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My wife and I went to Cincinati on a business/pleasure trip and stayed here for one night. Very unique setup with multiple buildings feels like a condo resort. We decided on this hotel because of prior stays at other Residence Inns. We were not dissapointed. Everything was new and clean, and compared to other hotels in the area this is a great value for the ammenities. Had breakfast before we checked out and it was great. Not just your standard muffins and danish. There were eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt and cereals, very good. If you are in the Blue Ash area give this hotel a try you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukola, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate the opportunity to have taken care of your accommodations while in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
18
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as a weekend getaway.
The room was very very clean and comfortable. There was absolutely no sign of bugs or any of the other things mentioned in the older reviews.
Staff was friendly and attentive. Got suite with fireplace which burns indoor Duraflame logs. Very homey feel to room. All stainless steel kitchen with large microwave, refrigerator, stove, oven and dishwasher. All full size.
We had a small problem with workmen being there early on Sunday morning making noise. Management took careof us in a very amicable manner aer explaining that, they too, were surprised by the workmen being there that early and made them stop work until later.
Overall, I'd recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsish3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukola, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. It's greatly appreciated. We are happy that you had a nice, enjoyable weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I went on a Christmas shopping excursion and ended up staying overnight near Cincinnati. We randomly picked the Residence Inn and were extremely pleased. The finishes included granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was top class and delicious. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This stay will make us look for other Residence Inns when traveling.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleFromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great place. The rooms were updated recently, so everything is new. Very big rooms, and convenient with kitchen. Good breakfasts. Great place for work trips or family.
The was a little bit of noise due to the A/C, but nothing major. The area is also convenient and there are lots of restaurants/shops.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pintoejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Long Business trip, make you start missing home...Residence inn fills that gap...it has alll what you have at home...your own kitchen, appliances to cook, good bathroom to relax, and cousy bed to relax...television with all channels like sports, news, comedy, movies etc....complimentary breakfast and happy hours inclusing beer, bufflao wings etc. (free of cost)....all that in just approx. 100 USD stay per night :)...located very near to restaurants like ruby tuesdays etc.

Room Tip: room on the south are quiter and near greenery :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supriyapunyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Extremely Good breakfast..... The rates are fairly low and it is a value for your money..... The service is not good. They dont clean your utensils well, just dump them in the dishwasher..... No restaurant in the hotel but there are restaurants at walking distance from the hotel....

Room Tip: Stay above the reception for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hehe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

As of Sept 2011 they are still working on a huge remodeling project, but they worked hard to keep that from interfering with their guests. My room was recently remodeled, so it was extra clean and had the nice LARGE digital TV. I liked the arrangement of the room, but it's pretty typical of the Residence Inn design. If you've stayed in them before, you know what's here. If not, a full kitchen with everything you need to live including a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The wireless was free, unsecured and no password needed. The towels were fluffy and the bed was snugly. For a shining moment I thought that there was no hair blower, but found it in the bottom drawer, much better than those mounted on the wall...more power, too. The shower was delightful. There was a dash of noise from our upstairs neighbors walking around. I can never understand why people stomp around their room at midnight knowing there are people under them, but it was just an inconvenience, not a problem. The hot breakfast is awesome...above the Hampton in selection and quality. The folks who seem to run the breakfast are very nice, friendly and efficient. The location was also very convenient to all of the places I needed to go in Cincinnati. My room rate was $129 (with my AARP) and I felt that it was a fair price. I can only check one below, but this was a business, family and friend trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmelKinesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#8 of 18 in Blue Ash
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 11401 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, Our all-suite Residence Inn Blue Ash is 12 minutes from Kings Island Amusement Park and thirteen miles from the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Newly renovated, our Blue Ash hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast and evening snacks at The RI Mix on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our thoughtfully designed suites with over 80 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining, and a sleeping area perfect for your extended stay. Start planning your stay today and allow us to help you make the most of every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Residence Inn Evendale
Evendale Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing