We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 10 months ago when I relocated to the Cincinnati area. I had family come visit me and there was not enough room at home, so I decided to cash in some of my Wyndham reward points and get a room for my parents and one for myself.
This hotel is finishing up the last of the renovations that they had mentioned on my prior 60 day stay last November. I was absolutely taken back on what a transformation that this hotel has gone through. The rooms look completely different, the front desk/lobby area as well as a new breakfast room and library/business center. The only thing that was still the same was the fantastic staff that welcomed me back with open arms. Thank you again for such an awesome stay! My father loved the fact that he could Grill out a steak and unwind in the Gazebo, and mother loved the fact she could relax and knit.. Thanks again Hawthorn Cincinnati Blue Ash you absolutely rock! Congrats on a brand new hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

It is with great pleasure that we read your review of our hotel.We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The renovations have truly made our hotel something. The extras....complimentary breakfast and laundry, fitness center, and the grills at the gazebo are part of what make us special. The staff really enjoys helping guests in any way that will make their stay more at ease and comfortable. We hope there will be another opportunity for you to spend time at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our special "home away from home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 550 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

they are currently remodeling. so i can't rate the lobby nor the breakfast. But the remodeled room was great. Also, they needed to grout the elevator. I explained that my husband uses a walker and absolutely needed the elevator. We just let her know when we were leaving for several hours and they had it done before we got back. so no inconvenience whatsoever. very nice hotel. this was our first visit so i'll be eager to see it when it is completely done. <Note: I am employed by one of the Wyndham Corporation companies. But not by Hawthorn Suites.>

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with our hotel during your Visit to Cincinnati. We really appreciate your patience during the recent changes, including renovations, and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our staff is always striving to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The location is inconvenient and out of the way. The service was absolutely horrible. Our rooms were not cleaned on any of our nights stay and we had to go to the front desk (which was never manned by an employee) to get clean towels each day. Breakfast was juice and a candy snack.

Room Tip: My tip would be to stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tel uis about your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Blue Ash. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel while you were in town. We are a hotel "tucked away" in a quiet area in the city of Blue Ash. Many of our guests are long term, and enjoy the off the main road location.
As a limited hotel, we operate on a small but efficient staff who are responsible for many tasks during the day. Obviously taking care of our guests is our first priority, but that seemed not to be the case of your visit. Again, I apologize that my staff did not go above and beyond to see to it that your needs were met. On occasion, housekeeping is on the weekends, but service is upon request only, but are able and willing to provide with any additional towels, blankets, coffee, etc that may be needed.
Our breakfast is considered a "grab n go" due to not having a kitchen to be able to serve a hot breakfast. Once renovations are complete, we look forward to serving a complete hot breakfast to our guests.
I would very much appreciatre the oppurtunity to discuss your stay at our hotel. Feel free to contact me at 513-733-0100 or motto@wyndham.com.
Once again, thank you for you feedback. I consider this an opportunity for the hotel to grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stay in Whyndum Hotels for all my travels and this was the best by far. Check was smooth, and the hotle is so clean. Perfect quiet area, although I had some minor trouble finding the hotel. The nights I stayed was very quiet. Rooms are spacious, comes with equipped appliances, and clean. I would definately reccommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: First floor room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation for our hotel. We enjoy providing very clean hotel rooms for all our guests. We look forward to you returning to the hotel when you are in the Cincinnati area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Springfield
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 20 in Blue Ash
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 10665 Techwood Cir, Blue Ash, OH 45242-2846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Blue Ash
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#6 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: $71 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Whether relocating to Cincinnati or Blue Ash in need of a furnished corporate apartment or simply looking for an extended stay hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for the business or leisure traveler. Cooking your own meals? Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and stove top. Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our pantry. There are also complimentary laundry facilities. We are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located North of Downtown Cincinnati, near Cincinnati's major expressways, it's just minutes from the Greater Cincinnati Airport, Kings Island, Procter & Gamble, Belcan, Bethesda Hospital, Cititgroup, Coca Cola, Fifth Third, General Electric, Jewish Hospital, Children's Hospital and the University of Cincinnati. Shopping (Tri-County Mall, Kenwood Towne Center, Forest Fair Mall). Dining/Entertainment and sight-seeing are also within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cincinnati / Blue Ash Hotel Cincinnati
Candlewood Cincinnati
Cincinnati Candlewood Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing