We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donna's Premier Lodging
Ranked #1 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been coming to Donna's to celebrate our anniversary for the past 16 years. As always, our stay was exceptional. The Chalet we stay in is absolutely beautiful! We were pleasantly surprised to see some of the updates this year, such as new décor, flat screen TV's and also WiFi. There is not a single bad thing that I can say about this beautiful retreat in the woods. The staff is wonderful, and it is always a relaxing and renewing getaway for us. Thank you Donna's!

Room Tip: We love the Chalets and Cabins in the woods. Very private and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripletmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had an enjoyable time celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary in Bridal Suite #1. The layout and the atmosphere was awesome! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Donn is phenomenal! She was very cordial and assisted us patiently with our needs/concerns. we also enjoyed our conversation at breakfast with David who humorously calls himself Mr Donna. We definitely will return!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert and Hele... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Donna's. To say we can't wait to go back is an understatement. We loved it there and have referred several friends. Best getaway we have ever had !!!!!!! The staff was amazing. The chalet we stayed in was exactly what we were needing.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganLeAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I spent Christmas here at donna's with my girlfriend for our first Christmas together, it was an awesome experience the staff were friendly and the accommodations were clean cozy ultra comfortable jist top notch we'll back ,maybe even make this an annual thing definitely a Christmas to remember.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwill442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

In honor of our anniversary, we had a weekend get-a-way at Donna's. We stayed in a cottage and it was perfect. We had the Anniversary Package added. It was so relaxing to stay in the room or walk to the shops. Our Cottage was conveniently located less than a block away from the shops. The food was great, the people were hospitable, and the location was prime. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andeanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I were extremely happy with choosing Donna's Premier Lodging for our 10 year wedding anniversary! The chalet was beautiful and cozy! The anniversary cake was to die for and our breakfast was out of this world. We enjoyed the big Jacuzzi tub and the pool table among other wonderful amenities. The staff was so welcoming and nice! We both cant wait to book another trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Cottage 1 on our wedding night and purchased the Spring Celebration package. Room was immaculate and had so many nice touches. Soft towels, plush bedding, unique toiletries, waterfall jacuzzi with bubble bath and candles, a gas fireplace with a cross built into the white brick mantle, and rustic exposed beams on the ceiling. The cake, cookies, and breakfast the next morning were spectacular. Loved the mimosas! Smiling, personalized service and a free ornament from Wendel August, can't wait to stay again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank senorcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.3 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#3 of 5 in Berlin
287 reviews
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donna's Premier Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna's Premier Lodging

Address: East Street, PO Box 307, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $175 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Donna's Premier Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance is always in the air at Donna's Premier Lodging, where luxurious accommodations nestled in Berlin, Ohio, have set the gold standard for lodging. Stunning stone and wood fireplaces, bubbling two person Jacuzzis, beautifully landscaping grounds and wooded settings, and cascading waterfalls-both outdoors and indoors--provide the perfect setting for love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Donna's Premier Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donna`s Premier Lodging Hotel Berlin
Donnas Premier Lodging
Donna's Premier Lodging Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing