We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok not as great as advertised”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Donna's Premier Lodging
Ranked #1 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

we stayed there on a sunday which was the worse since everything in the town is closed but the staff was very nice about offering us movies to watch had to drive back to another town to get a decent meal wasnt able to get that amish feel which was false advertisement on the website had that things was open on sundays which it wasn't the water there came out brown but hot breakfast and staff made it ok but would not return for that price specially on a Sunday prices should be lowered on this day

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lanaeheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 345 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to relax and ring in the new year in a quiet and romantic setting. The original log cabin delivered! The cabin was tidy and clean and very cozy. The bathroom had the softest lush towels and homemade soaps and the tub was fantastic! The loft was romantic and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delivered hot and was delicious! The kitchen had all the amenities of home. Donna's offers premier service and premier accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chriscrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our 2nd time visiting Donna's and we loved it just as much as the 1st. My husband and I both work for major hotel chains and they dont compare to the hospitality we receive at Donna's. Everyone there is so nice & all the amenties (gas fire place, jacuzzi, pool table, Egyptian cotton sheets and towels) are top of the line. The cabins and chalets are so clean without any dust or bugs in sight. They deliver hot breakfast right to your door in a basket. We LOVE everything about this place and will continue to return. We tell everyone about this place!! Thanks Donna!!!

Room Tip: We recommend any of the cabins or chalets. They are located about a mile away from the office up on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a place! Simply awesome. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. We stayed in a cedar cabin. The cabin was more than we hoped for. A totally relaxing expierence, jacuzzi, fireplace, loft, and even a pool table. We would love to come back in the summer to see more of the outdoors and town. Everyone we met at Donna's and in town were friendlyand nice.

Room Tip: Cedar cabins are secluded about a mile out of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

our first time and it was absolutely awesome! chalet was immaculately clean, very comfortable; you must order the breakfast( wonderful food and value). it was very peaceful. the people in the little towns are very wholesome and Godly, we will be back!

Room Tip: we loved the chalet, it was immaculate! and extremely private. we will be back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second visit to Donna's. This time, we stayed in Chalet #2. We had a wonderful time-we really enjoyed breakfast in our chalet and playing pool. During the day, we enjoyed visiting the shops in town. We were always happy to get back to the chalet, though. The staff is so friendly and the amenities are wonderful. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you want to be within walking distance of the shops, pick a cottage. Otherwise, the chalets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kmai734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Since my son and his wife were unable to take a honeymoon, I wanted to do something special for them that they would remember. I booked a Friday to Sunday stay for them in Villa #1. They enjoyed every minute of their stay with you. From check-in to check-out, they felt “special”. They commented on how attentive the staff was to their every need. When they first arrived, they called to say that the villa was “awesome” and everything was so clean. They loved the “Because I Love You” package with the champagne, rose petals, and chocolate-covered strawberries (which are truly decadent – they saved me one!!) The breakfast in the morning was delivered to them at a time they specified and delicious. The snack basket was overflowing with goodies. They kept saying, “you should see all the stuff in here”. Finally, they thoroughly enjoyed the carriage ride, the hot chocolate and goodies in the carriage and being able to stop and feed the animals. It was a miserable, rainy day and yet you made sure that they were able to take the ride when there was a break in the rain. The ride lasted about an hour and really made their trip that much more memorable. I cannot thank you enough for everything you did for them. Their experience at Donna’s will be something they will never forget, and I am sure, if possible, they will be back for many anniversaries in the future.

- Stayed October 26-27 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newyorktoohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.3 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
16.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donna's Premier Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna's Premier Lodging

Address: East Street, PO Box 307, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $105 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Donna's Premier Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance is always in the air at Donna's Premier Lodging, where luxurious accommodations nestled in Berlin, Ohio, have set the gold standard for lodging. Stunning stone and wood fireplaces, bubbling two person Jacuzzis, beautifully landscaping grounds and wooded settings, and cascading waterfalls-both outdoors and indoors--provide the perfect setting for love. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Donna`s Premier Lodging Hotel Berlin
Donnas Premier Lodging
Donna's Premier Lodging Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing