We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful motel in Amish country”
Review of Berlin Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berlin Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay in Berlin, the heart of Ohio Amish country:
Staff - very friendly
Rooms - very clean and comfortable; beds comfortable; refrigerator with freezer
Continental breakfast - adequate; cereal, breads, milk, donuts, fruit
Location - in Berlin close to shops
Noise - quiet, especially if you stay in the "lower building"
Price - excellent

Room Tip: Try to stay in the lower building - it is the most quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goshen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

We are currently staying at the Village Inn tonight !
When looking for a motel in this area.. We seen the trip adviser and all the great reviews this motel had gotten.
O M GOSH ! The people are right.. This is the nicest sweetest clean motel....
Like so many others have said, we will never stay anywhere else!
We are extremely happy with how clean the motel is how friendly the hotel staff is A+++++++ rating....
Thank you trip adviser we are so happy you have these reviews because we would've never found this place we love it!
Yes you should stay here ! (-: Thanks from Michigan visitors !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Loree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This property is showing up as a B&B, It is actually a small motel with about 22 rooms. The motel is divided into two sections. A one level building with the office at the top of a hill. The second two story building is slightly down the hill. The buildings are connected by steps. Each building has its own parking lot. I stay at this motel about three times a year and know the area well. The room I stayed in had been updated and included a flat screen tv. The room also had a mini fridge, hair dryer and coffee pot. Parking is right in front of your door on the upper level. On the lower level, there is parking in front of the door and at the side of the building. Parking is a little tighter on the lower level due to it being on the side of a hill. I usually don't like parking so close to my room. This is one place it comes in handy. This area usually turns into a big shopping trip for most people. It is very handy to have your car close. If you have ever seen the quantity of purchases people pack on their cars Sunday mornings, you will know what I mean. There is also a deck between the two levels that provides a nice view in the summer. Breakfast is included but it is cold items only. They always have three varieties of good donuts which I believe are locally made. The Berlin Village Inn has an early check in time of 1:00 pm. You can also get an early room cleaning by moving a magnet from the inside to the outside of your door. They also have a frequent stay program for regular visitors. They do not have a pool or exercise room or some of the extras you might expect at a large hotel. There are some nicer placer in the area but you can't beat the price here. If you want a combination of a very clean place with a reasonable cost, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bvilletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

'Clean' is the word. This is the cleanest I've ever seen. Love it! Room has a fridge and spotless, no dust whatsoever. Close to tourist attractions. Friendly front desk. Lots of Amish restaurants in the area. Berlin is at the center of the Amish communities, short driving distance to Charm, Sugar Creek, Walnut Creek, Mt Hope. Visit Heini's cheese factory and Kaufman's Country Bakery, yum! Stop at Troyer's market for cheese/meat. There are plenty of antique malls and flea markets along Hwy 39. Mrs Yoder's Kitchen (in Mt Hope) is busy during lunch time, food was so good! Also, Boyd & Wurthmann restaurant in Berlin is another place to eat. Don't forget to drive to Sugar Creek (Swiss town) and stop by the Swiss Village Bulk Foods.

I will be back and stay here. They even have a frequent stay program (8th night is free). If 'clean' is what you're looking for this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I travel to Berlin annually and always stay at Berlin Village Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable, there is a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. They also serve donuts, coffee, and bagels every morning in the lobby. Everyone is very friendly and I can walk to Berlin from here. Across the street is a Burger King and there are a couple pizza places within walking distance, too (but I recommend you travel to Charm and eat at Grandma's Homestead Resturant). I plan on staying here for 2 weeks in Sept. '09 on my annual visit to the area. The room prices are reasonable and non-smoking rooms are available. The only drawback is if you want to bring a pet along. Berlin Village Inn does not allow pets (which is fine with me). Great no-frills inn. Who needs a pool or attached resturant!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank 453trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

By far the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Great location, quiet, nice views. The staff could be a bit more friendly but I'm forgiving due to the fact I'm not your average amish country fan.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tattooangel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Berlin Village in is nothing special, but if you're looking for a cheap, very clean, comfortable place to stay on your trip to Ohio Amish country, it's absolutely great! Good location, very affordable, clean. No pool, no premium channels, not beautiful, but good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OH2ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Village Inn

Address: 5135 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Berlin Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Village Hotel Berlin
Berlin Village Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing