We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the trip!”
Review of Graystone Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Graystone Cottages
Ranked #2 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have stayed here in the Cozy Spaces Suite our second time. Both times we found it to be an excellent stay. Accomodations are beyond compare and the owners are very pleasant to work with. One can not beat the location, as it is within walking distance to the whole town of Berlin.
Oh, yes.....and the breakfast provided is awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 169 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have been staying at Graystone Cottages for several years now and it is just as clean and quiet as the very first time. Graystone is THE place to stay for all the comforts of home to relax and be able to walk through beautiful Berlin. Thanks Dorothy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a nice place in a good location. It is within walking distance of a lot of things. Easiest check in ever

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed at Nautical cottage on 18 & 19 July. Cottage is in a great location and is immaculate. We could not have asked for anything better at a very reasonable price. I would 100% recommend any of these four cottages to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover5530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We've stayed here twice in 2 of the cottages. They have the new look and cleanliness of a very well kept hotel room and the space of a small cottage. NOT over-decorated or stuffed with knicknacks like so many rentals. Very friendly owners and great location off the main street. Kind of close to the nearby grocery's lot, but it's that much easier to stock up. If you're tired of shops, it's a nice walk to the north down a hill out of town.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is our 3rd trip to Graystone Cottages and it is always our Favorite. Very private but yet close to everything. Enjoy walking to dinner and shopping, then sitting on the front porch to watch the amish buggy's go by. Very clean and wonderful cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amish-Glenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very nice little cottage. Very clean and the cinnamon rolls were great! Very close to shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
4 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Cottages

Address: 5572 North Market, Township Road 362, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adorable cottages in a quite residential area and still just 2 places down from Main St and shopping in small town Berlin Ohio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Graystone Cottages Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing