We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace Among the Pines.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Loved the "Tree House" in Berlin, OH. It was the perfect atmosphere for relaxation and de-stressing. Wanted to stay longer!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bender1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 549 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2010

Very Large, Great Location, however to be honest w/ my review, the fireplace gave out, the heat had been switched to off so we were frozen when we arived. The WiFi went dead about 10pm. Cheap Visio tv & the sound was horrible. The lock on the patio door, that you share w/ the other side kinda, would not lock. & the phone was worn past the point of use, had to play w/ it to work. The hottub would not funtion right. Honestly, I would hold out for Pine Cove Cabins, but we thought a new one would be better, & it was, but only for a short time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsonlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed in the Evergreen Cabin and were very impressed with the cabin from the moment we stepped in. Very cozy and warm feeling. The gas fireplace added so much to the warmth and ambience!! Wonderful weekend from the staff to our accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithmered1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

we make at least 3 trips per year out to berlin i have stayed at the beautiful colblentz cabins and the main street love them both..always come back very clean and comfortable will be back for sure..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Wild Cherry Cabin was exactly what we needed for a quiet, relaxing, romantic weekend getaway. The cabin itself was absolutely beautiful. It was secluded enough that we felt totally alone, away from it all, and yet it was close enough to great food and shopping.
We loved it and booked again for next year!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaClarkRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

The cabin was comfortable and nicely furnished. It looked very clean upon arrival, but stovetop, fridge, kitchen counter top and table needed to be cleaned. Also the placemats still had food on them from prior guests. We really expected a lot more in the way of amenities for the price. Maybe some breakfast food, snacks and beverages would have been nice. We thought it was strange that not even paper towels or a soap dish was provided. We are accustomed to having more amenities like a dishwasher, washer,dryer and breakfast provided when we stay somewhere. The location was good , but not scenic.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The cabin was gorgeous with minimal distracting decorations. We enjoyed the details of the all wood cabin, including the furniture carved out of wood. The bathtub was very relaxing to soak in and the fireplace provide some warmth and coziness. The only thing to be aware of is there is no phone in the cabin and no cell service. Some people will enjoy this others might feel to cut off.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $65 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing