We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, location and accommodations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent price, location and accommodations!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My 4 best friends and I stayed in the village dreams cottage overnight for a "girls getaway". It was right on Main Street in Berlin, so it was convienent to everything. The furnishings were great, a big comfy couch and chair in front of the fireplace? Perfect!! And the amount of sleeping accommodations for the price was unheard of. Plus 2 big bathrooms made it easy for us 5 girls to get ready! We will stay here again and would recommend it for both girls
getaways and families outings!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    79
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
93
221
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atwater, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I are busy homeschooling parents. This was the perfect quiet getaway we needed to just chill!! Very quiet and tucked away. The pines give you the feeling of being far away from everything. We really enjoyed ourselves and were very impressed with the cabin! Very clean and comfortable. We went Sunday through Tuesday to save a few pennies. The only problem is that nothing is open Sundays. We still enjoyed ourselves. Check out Bags in Millersburg for a Sunday evening meal. Very good!

Room Tip: The tree houses are totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at CCC. Jared was our go-to guy once again and he and his crew were outstanding to the utmost.

You want a super clean, peaceful and tranquil environment and CCC delivers. The new wood smell alone takes you away.

We enjoyed not only all of these attributes provided, but the extras were added such as several clean towels, silverware, dishes, pots, pans and cooking utensils. Our children loved the pool table, radio and jacuzzi.

Be ready to fall asleep fast in their Amish made comfortable beds. Nature is all around you when you awake, yet are close enough to downtown Berlin and their amenities.

Overall, 5 stars. For us, it is so relaxing being there. Will definitely stay again.


  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed in the Blue Jay's Nest. It has four queen size beds and three levels of wonderful!! Everything is clean. The bathrooms are finished in quality products and the beds are super comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautiful room and furnishings. This is the second time we have stayed in the Rabbit's nest. Very comfortable bed and there is a massaging chair to take away the stress. There was coffee and hot chocolate along with microwave popcorn for you to take advantage of. You call before you arrive to get your key code, so you don't waste time checking in at an office. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was not working this night.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms on the property, 2 downstairs the Rabbits nest being one of them and 1 on top. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeneLantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We found everything excellent in the cabin: a comfortable and clean accommodation. Excellent service. Even arriving late in the night, there was a person that picked the phone and attend us in person in order to answer all our questions. The property is very close to Downtown, that in summer can easily be reached by foot. We will be back soon with more friends and to bring my family from Puerto Rico.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Whispering Pines Tree House was fantastic. There was plenty of space and the view was beautiful. The furniture was very comfortable and the property is located conveniently near all of the interesting sights and destinations in Holmes County.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the tree houses, they are separated from each other and you feel very secl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 647HeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
247 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 11 in Berlin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Property: Coblentz Country Cabins
Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing