We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rabbits Nest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rabbits Nest”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautiful room and furnishings. This is the second time we have stayed in the Rabbit's nest. Very comfortable bed and there is a massaging chair to take away the stress. There was coffee and hot chocolate along with microwave popcorn for you to take advantage of. You call before you arrive to get your key code, so you don't waste time checking in at an office. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was not working this night.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms on the property, 2 downstairs the Rabbits nest being one of them and 1 on top. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeneLantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    79
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
221
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We found everything excellent in the cabin: a comfortable and clean accommodation. Excellent service. Even arriving late in the night, there was a person that picked the phone and attend us in person in order to answer all our questions. The property is very close to Downtown, that in summer can easily be reached by foot. We will be back soon with more friends and to bring my family from Puerto Rico.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Whispering Pines Tree House was fantastic. There was plenty of space and the view was beautiful. The furniture was very comfortable and the property is located conveniently near all of the interesting sights and destinations in Holmes County.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the tree houses, they are separated from each other and you feel very secl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 647HeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in the Rose suite and it was very cozy and romantic. The only complaint was we couldn't use the breakfast coupon on Sunday morning because the resturants are closed. We found the room to be very clean, efficient,quiet and everything we needed for a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We celebrated our 40 anniversary in the Wild Cherry Tree House January 7 and 8, the weather report was minus 10. With pioneer spirit we decided to still go and we are very glad we traveled 80 miles once out of the Cleveland area the snow was no big deal at all.

We really enjoyed the secluded area of the tree house, its really a cabin on stilts, just like the homes they are building by on the east coast. The Wild Cherry driveway has a 40 foot incline, the area was plowed again no problem. The smell of fresh pine was noticed as soon as we got out of the car. Our cabin was spotless except for the "hidden money game" that was fun searching for hidden coins and bills, we left them there for others to discover. The cabin was spotless and we were surprised the cleaning crew visited the cabin while we were out for more towels and bed making, Thank the girls, Jarred. The electric heater was going until I turned on the fireplace, gas heat was just right to keep the outside cold outdoors. The water pressure in the shower and tub as fine. Two days are not enough if you like going out as we do, remember after 5pm its dark in the winter months and most stores and restaurants close early. But then that gives you time to enjoy the cabin, amenities and each other.

We come to the Millersburg, Berlin, Walnut Creek area several times per year, stayed at Donna;s premier but we do feel this experience is superior. Each season has something to offer respect all others and enjoy what this special area has to offer.

Room Tip: I guarantee you will love the tree houses and the area, whatever the occasion. We are coming back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMandSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went expecting "cabin" not a shared house w three other couples. Re-read whole ad, never once did it say that the rabbits nest is a shared house with fox den, owl perch and one other. If looking for seclusion GO ELSEWHERE!!! Toilets flushing, people running till 2 am!!! And bring small foreign car... Any thing bigger and you may not make it into your parking spot or fall off pavement while Turing around. It was a nice room if your looking for a hotel room feel w a cabinesque feel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the wild cherry treehouse and it was amazing! We are already checking our schedules to see when we can book again. We only stayed one night because it was the only time available and now I know why. The place is so super clean. Gas log fireplace and jacuzzi tub were awesome. Definitely recommend!!!! Loved the nearby Towns.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
243 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Property: Coblentz Country Cabins
Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing