We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coblentz Country Cabins-Amish Country Lodging
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmes with a View(Millersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Millersburg(Millersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
460
95
21
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
95
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countryjay's nestsugar maple cabintree housejacuzzi tubperchrocking chairslog cabinclose to towngas fireplaceour honeymoonbeautiful cabindvd playercountry bliss cottagered fernrelaxing getawayback porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 586 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Whispering Pines Tree House was fantastic. There was plenty of space and the view was beautiful. The furniture was very comfortable and the property is located conveniently near all of the interesting sights and destinations in Holmes County.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the tree houses, they are separated from each other and you feel very secluded.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 647HeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in the Rose suite and it was very cozy and romantic. The only complaint was we couldn't use the breakfast coupon on Sunday morning because the resturants are closed. We found the room to be very clean, efficient,quiet and everything we needed for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We celebrated our 40 anniversary in the Wild Cherry Tree House January 7 and 8, the weather report was minus 10. With pioneer spirit we decided to still go and we are very glad we traveled 80 miles once out of the Cleveland area the snow was no big deal at all.

We really enjoyed the secluded area of the tree house, its really a cabin on stilts, just like the homes they are building by on the east coast. The Wild Cherry driveway has a 40 foot incline, the area was plowed again no problem. The smell of fresh pine was noticed as soon as we got out of the car. Our cabin was spotless except for the "hidden money game" that was fun searching for hidden coins and bills, we left them there for others to discover. The cabin was spotless and we were surprised the cleaning crew visited the cabin while we were out for more towels and bed making, Thank the girls, Jarred. The electric heater was going until I turned on the fireplace, gas heat was just right to keep the outside cold outdoors. The water pressure in the shower and tub as fine. Two days are not enough if you like going out as we do, remember after 5pm its dark in the winter months and most stores and restaurants close early. But then that gives you time to enjoy the cabin, amenities and each other.

We come to the Millersburg, Berlin, Walnut Creek area several times per year, stayed at Donna;s premier but we do feel this experience is superior. Each season has something to offer respect all others and enjoy what this special area has to offer.

Room Tip: I guarantee you will love the tree houses and the area, whatever the occasion. We are coming back.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMandSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wow the cabins are priced right and offer such stunning views with a pond across the road with running water sounds and frequent horse and buggies trotting by. (Fox's Den)
We have stayed in some of the most elaborate cabins available in the Smokies and these guys have it nailed. Will be back and bring friends to enjoy too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Art L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went expecting "cabin" not a shared house w three other couples. Re-read whole ad, never once did it say that the rabbits nest is a shared house with fox den, owl perch and one other. If looking for seclusion GO ELSEWHERE!!! Toilets flushing, people running till 2 am!!! And bring small foreign car... Any thing bigger and you may not make it into your parking spot or fall off pavement while Turing around. It was a nice room if your looking for a hotel room feel w a cabinesque feel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hollak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews