We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great get a way!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

great place to stay. make sure you get the directions to the treehouse. they are different from the cabins. other than having a problem finding the treehouse it was agreat place to stay. very clean and enjoyable. would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Coblentz Country Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 388 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I spent a few days at the Country Bliss Cottage in Berlin. The cottage was nice and a pretty good size. Not sure it was worth the price.

The parking was a bit of a problem because the people that were staying in the other unit took up both sides of the limited parking. I would recommend explaining the parking to guest so they know how to park.

The living room furniture was very uncomfortable.

The porch lights in the ceiling of the porch roof come on around 9 pm (must be on a timer) and are very bright coming through the window especially when sitting on couch or in the downstairs bedroom. I would recommend having a switch to turn them off.

The bathroom rugs needed washed badly and the second day they brought us a wash cloth that looked dirty.

They do have daily maid service which is good.

Location is straight across from Sol's Exchange and convenient to Berlin shops.

Breakfast or breakfast voucher was not included.

No internet service which is pretty much expected everywhere now.

We had a good time but not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pscopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back soon. The room was fantastic!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dmann1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My wife and I were married on August 18th..the Hawk's Nest cabin is where we spent our honeymoon. We could not have picked a better place to go! From the minute we opened the door to the cabin, we were like two kids on Christmas morning. We went room to room in amazement at how nice it was. Set in a peaceful setting, it has the cozy feeling of being in the country, yet offered every modern convenience one could hope to find. The only bad part was the leaving..we wanted to stay and it was very hard to leave it behind. Our only consolation is that we are already counting the days to our next trip down, this October. We can only imagine how beautiful it will be with the leaves in full color. We have told many of our friends about the cabin and shown them the many pictures we took as the online photos do not do justice to the experience. We will be celebrating our first anniversary at Hawk's Nest and very possibly, every anniversary after that. Can not recommend highly enough! Thank you for a wonderful place to get away and to enjoy our honeymoon..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in the Morning Glory Suite. The rate was $119/night which seemed like a fair price since it stated on the website that a breakfast voucher was included. The room was beautiful and unique. The trash under the sink had not been emptied and was filled with beer bottles and other trash, besides that, the room was super clean. We were excited to see the best was a Select Comfort... Now we know that was a mistake. It was one of the most uncomfortable beds ever! Worst night ever! Then, the next morning, we notice our breakfast voucher that we were given at check in was to two places. One place had closed down. But, both places would've been closed on Sunday, anyway. The woman at the front when we were checking out said they would refund $10 to my card... Never happened. Won't hold my breath that it ever will.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrett5978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in the Whispering Pines tree house. Great! We were greeted in the morning by a yellow/black finch pecking at the window,this totally made it perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Really enjoyed the room. I had a little trouble sleeping on the bed, but I attribute that to not knowing exactly how soft or hard to make the bed. Overall this was a very nice place to stay that was kind of off the beaten path and away from everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindiandjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
321 reviews
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $65 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing