We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very nice stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back soon. The room was fantastic!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dmann1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 543 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

My wife and I were married on August 18th..the Hawk's Nest cabin is where we spent our honeymoon. We could not have picked a better place to go! From the minute we opened the door to the cabin, we were like two kids on Christmas morning. We went room to room in amazement at how nice it was. Set in a peaceful setting, it has the cozy feeling of being in the country, yet offered every modern convenience one could hope to find. The only bad part was the leaving..we wanted to stay and it was very hard to leave it behind. Our only consolation is that we are already counting the days to our next trip down, this October. We can only imagine how beautiful it will be with the leaves in full color. We have told many of our friends about the cabin and shown them the many pictures we took as the online photos do not do justice to the experience. We will be celebrating our first anniversary at Hawk's Nest and very possibly, every anniversary after that. Can not recommend highly enough! Thank you for a wonderful place to get away and to enjoy our honeymoon..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in the Morning Glory Suite. The rate was $119/night which seemed like a fair price since it stated on the website that a breakfast voucher was included. The room was beautiful and unique. The trash under the sink had not been emptied and was filled with beer bottles and other trash, besides that, the room was super clean. We were excited to see the best was a Select Comfort... Now we know that was a mistake. It was one of the most uncomfortable beds ever! Worst night ever! Then, the next morning, we notice our breakfast voucher that we were given at check in was to two places. One place had closed down. But, both places would've been closed on Sunday, anyway. The woman at the front when we were checking out said they would refund $10 to my card... Never happened. Won't hold my breath that it ever will.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrett5978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in the Whispering Pines tree house. Great! We were greeted in the morning by a yellow/black finch pecking at the window,this totally made it perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Really enjoyed the room. I had a little trouble sleeping on the bed, but I attribute that to not knowing exactly how soft or hard to make the bed. Overall this was a very nice place to stay that was kind of off the beaten path and away from everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindiandjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The Fox's Den cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. The best part was the jacuzzi. However, some of the jets in the jacuzzi had a piece missing, and the knob was missing to turn on the jets. The knob that opened and closed the drain fell off a few times. We were disappointed because the fireplace would only stay lit for 2 minutes, and then would shut off by itself. We turned on the fireplace about 5 times, and each time it shut off itself after about 2 minutes or less. The king size and pull out bed were comfortable with adequate linens. The tv was somewhat outdated as the picture was not very clear, and there was not a remote for the dvd/vcr player. The mini fridge was nice. The bathroom was clean, except that there were several small ants on the sink counter. This is more understandable considering the cabin was in the woods.

We also had a difficult time finding the cabin. The sign for Coblentz cabins was small and green, so it blended in with the trees, and was easy to miss while driving. Despite the needed improvements, we still had a nice time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The Wild Cherry Tree house was a wonderful place for me and my wife to go on our seven year anniversary. The moment we walked in the door we were pleasantly surprised by its simple beauty. The unique and understated furniture was lovely. The wrap around porch was great in the evening. The sleep number bed was comfortable (although there is a bit of a learning curve). We truly had a great time both at the cabin and in the surrounding area. If you plan on a romantic getaway to Amish country, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicknNancee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#3 of 5 in Berlin
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $65 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing