We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again they've done it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Berlin
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, AL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Once again they've done it!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We ALWAYS stay here when traveling to Ohio Amish country, and this time was no exception. The minute we walked into the lobby and took in the beautiful Christmas decorations we knew we were "home". Bonnie greeted us and checked us in - everything was correct with the reservation and she said how glad she was to have us back.
The cleanliness of the room left nothing to be desired and we slept like babies the whole time we were there.
Breakfast every morning was hot and tasty, along with the coffee. Love that new machine! We even enjoyed a cup or 2 of hot chocolate a couple of cold evenings.
Jennifer, Jolene and a few of the housekeeping ladies stopped by our table during breakfast to tell us how glad they were to see us again. This truly made us feel like we were visiting with family.
Kent (the GM) stopped us to chat one afternoon. This is hospitality above and beyond in our book.
Thank you again for a wonderful stay. We've made reservations for February and are looking forward to that visit also. Now to count down the days!
The Fishers

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor, front of hotel to enjoy watching the passing Amish buggies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Welcome, Welcome back to the Comfort Suites. We appreciate your continued loyalty and we always look forward to your arrival. We all wish you the best for 2014 and hope to see you both soon. Take care

Comfort Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    46
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
104
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Comfort Suites in Berlin is clean and has a great complimentary breakfast. Check in was very easy and the desk clerk was friendly. The breakfast included eggs with bacon or sausage, depending on the morning because they appear to rotate the items. There is a waffle maker also with regular or blueberry mix. We had the freshest creme filled sticks I've had in years.

Our room was at the end of the hall on the top floor. It was very quiet, however, due to the time of year we were traveling, I don't think there were many people staying close by. This is not a busy time of year for them and they were not even close to being full any night we were there.

A couple of items that I was not happy with: 1. the room has poor lighting - there are several lamps throughout the room but we had to turn them all on to have any real light in the room. It would be better if they also had a couple of overhead lights to use if wanted. 2. the water pressure in the shower is horrible. 3. we had a problem with our safe - we placed some items in it and then when entering our code to open it, it continued to come up with an error. The desk clerk suggested to us that we had forgotten what we had used or that we had mixed up a couple of numbers when entering it. However, she found that she couldn't get it to open either. My husband continued to enter the code until it finally decided to work. We removed our items and did not use it again during our stay. Apparently someone from maintenance entered our room while we were gone as one day upon returning, we found the safe locked so we couldn't use it if we wanted to. Obviously this was their solution to the problem instead of actually fixing it.

They have an inside pool and hot tub. The pool was very nice, warm as I like it. The hot tub was okay but did not have any bubble action, even after turning it on using the wall dial.

Overall, this is a good property and the price was average. Due to the problems we had, I will probably look at some of the other properties in the area the next time we travel there. However, I can recommend this hotel to others who want a clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor at end of hall to avoid elevator noise and noise from rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites Guest,

I want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Berlin and taking the time to review our property. We strive to meet all guests expectations and I apologize that your stay did not meet your needs. We hope you will consider us again in the future to offer you a great stay.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Rangel
FDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Visited during a weekend in early November. Decided to stay Berlin, Ohio because it was centrally located for our furniture shopping trip. We where able to get the last room available at the Comfort Suites in Berlin. The hotel is one block off Main Street which has shopping and a few restaurants. The room was clean, nice size (2 queen beds). Standard hot breakfast and good variety of other options including waffles, muffins, donuts, breads, fruits and cereals. We paid and average of $125/night (AAA rate) for a Thursday, Friday and Saturday night stay during the busy season. We check out on Sunday since almost everything is closed. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty24Ray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, Owner at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites Guest, thank you for the Trip Advisor survery compliments and we appreciate you staying with us. I am very glad you enjoyed our amenities and location. Visitng Berlin Ohio in Nov and Dec is always fun because the stores are all about Christmas. Blessings and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kent Miller, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay. All the employees are very friendly and helpful. The woman at checkin was fantastic. They have a great breakfast selection and is very well maintained. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The motel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. If I go to Berlin again I will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, Owner at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites Guest, thank you for the Trip Advisor survey compliment. Our associates are always working to deliver top notch warm friendly hospitality. So glad to enjoyed breakfast and our Christmas decorations. One of our staff do the decorating, he is very gifted with this. For all others, we always decorate for Christmas, keep this in mind and visit us during the holidays. Blessings, Kent Miller Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Spent the night with famiy for the holidays. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and the rooms, lobby, breakfast area and pool areas were very clean. The morning staff member, Tammy was helpful and gracious. The evening staff was not as polite but overall still a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this review for our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Christmas decorations and have a very talented individual who does an excellent job with our decorating. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Two years ago we stayed here. At that time we had a nice stay. Just the same this time, our room was spotless, the property was well-maintained, the staff was very friendly. The location is a perfect jumping off point for our trip around the Ohio Amish country. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites guest, thank you for staying with us again. We are thankful for your continued patronage. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
297 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed at lots of choice hotels. This is one of the best we have been to. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. They have the nicest fitness center for a hotel I have seen. Breakfast was great. Hot beverages are available all day. We will definitely be back! Good location and lots of parking. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The Christmas decorations were beautiful. It looked like it was decorated by a professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites Guest, thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. We are very appreciative of your affirmation of our property and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for being a Choice Privilege member also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Berlin

Property: Comfort Suites Berlin
Address: 4810 TR 366, North Street, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Berlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Finalist 2016 Comfort Suites Platinum Winner 2015 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Winner 69 Room all suite, Platinum Award Winner. 100% Smoke free Hotel, features; free hot breakfast, indoor salt pool/whirlpool area, in room sofabeds, microwave and fridge, free wireless high speed internet. Locally owned and operated. MARCH 2015, FULL INTERIOR RENOVATION OF ALL PUBLIC AND GUESTROOMS COMPLETED, all guestroom furniture is 100% cherry and made by local Amish craftsman. Coming mid summer 2017, hotel expansion with additional suites rooms with custom showers and a 3200 sq ft conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Berlin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing