We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Stay, Just as Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Berlin
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second Stay, Just as Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Two years ago we stayed here. At that time we had a nice stay. Just the same this time, our room was spotless, the property was well-maintained, the staff was very friendly. The location is a perfect jumping off point for our trip around the Ohio Amish country. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites guest, thank you for staying with us again. We are thankful for your continued patronage. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    44
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
103
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
289 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed at lots of choice hotels. This is one of the best we have been to. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. They have the nicest fitness center for a hotel I have seen. Breakfast was great. Hot beverages are available all day. We will definitely be back! Good location and lots of parking. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The Christmas decorations were beautiful. It looked like it was decorated by a professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Comfort Suites Guest, thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. We are very appreciative of your affirmation of our property and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for being a Choice Privilege member also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

A November weekend and we telephoned a few minutes before arrival for vacancies. There was one room left at this hotel and we were quickly and professionally assigned a room. The hotel was crowded with people having a good time, a sense of excitement in the air. Our room was classified as a single 'queen' but it was like a regular size double bed. No problem, we slept well and was rested in the morning. The breakfast buffet, or so it seems, with so many varied foods, cold cereals, hot waffles, eggs, sausage, several kinds of pasteries - what a great way to start the day. Overcast outside but joined hundreds of other people uptown at the variety of shops (within walking distance of hotel). While my wife shopped, I stayed at the hotel to read the complimentary newspaper and have another coffee - we had a great time and will stay again. Negative: I requested a 1 pm checkout and though granted, it was granted begrudgingly. As a member of Choice Hotels, and entitled to a late checkout, it should be granted the same way as we were greeted when we arrived - with a smile not a frown.

Room Tip: This hotel stands out for its cleanliness and convenience to Berlin shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and for the feedback on your restful stay with us. I really appreciate your repeat business and am glad you enjoy our close proximity to the shops in Berlin and the other amenities that we provided in the hotel during your stay. I am sorry that the extended check out request was not met with a smile and can do attitude. I am glad I know about this. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Kent Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stay here often when we visit. First rate in cleanliness and comfort.
The staff is friendly here as well as all over the community. The indoor pool and hot tub is fantastic and well maintained. The breakfast (free) is good with plenty of selections. Be sure to check at the desk for a card to redeem at a local business for a free ornament at the Wendell August shop. My family loves to go to Amish country for a relaxing get-a-way.

Room Tip: Make reservations. All rooms and floors are excellent - quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for the review, I really appreciate both. I am glad you enjoy our local and breakfast. Our heated indoor pool/whirlpool area is always a hit, glad you like it also. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean along with the pool area! This hotel has a bigger pool & hot tub then most I've ever stayed in!!! Breakfast & staff were excellent! Love that coffee/tea/hot chocolate is available all day long. Will definitely stay again & recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I am very appreciative of your TripAdvisor Feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our large, "warm" (87 degree) pool and large whirlpool. We find our guest really appreciate the warm pool. Our new 24hr coffee station is a big hit, glad you liked it also, coffee always fresh and hot!! We welcome you back any time to visit the Comfort Suites Berlin and Amish Country. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our tour group is at this complex for several days. In a quiet location, yet it is only a 3 minute walk to the downtown core of Berlin and all the various shops and businesses. The rooms are above average size with very good housekeeping noted. Very friendly staff throughout, especially at the check in counter. Fresh coffee is always on, as is hot tea. The continental breakfasts are well stocked and the dining room area is ideally suited for visiting and for meeting local friends as my wife and I did during this trip.

The lobby area has an excellent selection of tourist brochures, including eating establishments. Berlin is pretty well shut down on a Sunday, including restaurants, so guide yourself accordingly.

This is our fourth stay at this facility since 2005, but my first review. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit the Berlin Area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klepper-geocaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for the nice review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our oversized clean guestrooms our fresh hot coffee and breakfast and our convenient location in Berlin. Thank you for your past patronage and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was homebase for our 2013 family reunion and we could not have asked for a better location. The hotel rooms were nice and large and very clean. The included breakfasts were great and included a lot of variety. The dining room was good-sized and a great gathering spot for us to use throughout the day for socializing or card games. We had reserved a hospitality room for our group for one day, but ended up cancelling it because the dining room was so perfect. The hotel had a great covered porch with lots of gliders and was a nice place to sit and watch the horse-drawn carriages trot by and it was only a short walk to downtown Berlin. I ended my visit with the purchase of an Amish novel from their collection in the gift shop - a great way to extend my Amish experience once I got home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Kristin, Thank you again for staying with us and for giving us a great review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you and your family enjoying themselves at the Comfort Suites Berlin. Our common areas and large outdoor porch and oversized rooms really lend themselves to the needs of families and groups. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Berlin

Property: Comfort Suites Berlin
Address: 4810 TR 366, North Street, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Berlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Finalist 2016 Comfort Suites Platinum Winner 2015 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Winner 69 Room all suite, Platinum Award Winner. 100% Smoke free Hotel, features; free hot breakfast, indoor salt pool/whirlpool area, in room sofabeds, microwave and fridge, free wireless high speed internet. Locally owned and operated. MARCH 2015, FULL INTERIOR RENOVATION OF ALL PUBLIC AND GUESTROOMS COMPLETED, all guestroom furniture is 100% cherry and made by local Amish craftsman. Coming mid summer 2017, hotel expansion with additional suites rooms with custom showers and a 3200 sq ft conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Berlin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing