We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We returned last week to our favorite hotel home in Holmes Co. At this time we feel a full part of this family.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Remington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We returned last week to our favorite hotel home in Holmes Co. At this time we feel a full part of this family.”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stay almost exlusively in Choice Hotels, and use their points system to full advantage. This chain is very consistently clean, well kept, with personnel who appear to be very well trained to know the customer is king. However, we do not treat them as servants, but rather as equals with different duties. Politeness, patience, and personal empathy always goes a long way when one travels. The travel industry is under stress, as we all are, and a bit of human kindness never fails to bring a friendly response. One could call what we get special treatment, but it comes from treating people special yourself. BE KIND TO EVERYONE. Gene Lehman, a 75 year old world traveler who cares about other people. Thanks to our Holmes County family from manager Kent Miller to the housekeeping staff!!!

Gene

Room Tip: There are no rooms in this hotel that are not good, but always ask for an upgrade, no matter where y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    49
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
113
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The reviews on Trip Advisor were right, and we enjoyed everything they said. Berlin, Ohio, is a very special place to visit, and the Comfort Suites is a welcoming place. Receptionist is capable and knowledgeable. It looks newly built, and everything is clean and in good shape. The outstanding wood stairway and furnishings reflect this area. Lobby and seating area is beautifully decorated, and it fits the country charm of Berlin. The beds and pillows are comfortable. I like the new Comfort suites with the counter-sink-microwave-refrigerator combination. Breakfast is hot and special. Always like raisin bran, especially in a box. Pastries from local bakery. I had the delicious carrot muffin. Would highly recommend this to friends. Would come again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredSecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicora
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My parents and I stayed here last week and I couldn't agree more with the recent reviews I read. The facility was extremely clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast which was included featured hot items like eggs, bacon, sausage gravy/biscuits and two belgian waffle makers. There was a toaster for bagels, english muffins and toast. There was yogurt, cereal, fruit, pastries, etc. If you left hungry it was your own fault! There were several tables and chairs to sit outside when weather permits. A mostly older crowd was there, however some people had children. Apparently people come back to Holmes county year after year around that time for the leaves, which we found out when we tried to get a reservation in August. Many of the BandB's were booked from the last year. We were not disappointed though as previously mentioned, it is a very central location and anyone capable of walking 3-4 blocks has access to a lot of shopes and a few restaurants without moving your car from the parking lot. There is a buffet style restaurant just across the road and on the main drag is a restaurant "where the locals eat."
I attended a mennonite service on Sunday which was also in walking distance and they were welcoming to visitors.
Two interesting diversions were in Dover Oh which was approx 12 miles from Berlin. The first was the Toland-Herzig Famous Endings Museum which was several display areas of funerasl memoriabilia from dead celebrities, presidents, etc.
The second was the Auman Museum of Radio and TV. It is a vast collection of hundreds of old radios and tvs. The individial who owns it opens it by appt. We contacted him and he met us one hour later and he advises he is usually available. His numbers are ----- and -----. He has spliced together openings to old tv programs which are interesting to watch. He also has board games and other tv show related items. When you get tired of eating and crafts, come here!!

Back to the hotel, we went in the pool one evening. It seemed a little chilly in enclsure so a trip in the hot tub fixed that. Would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplekerri1Chicora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I love the location, hard to find anything any better, the rooms are very clean and spacious we really enjoyed the continental breakfest also, the rolls were amish made and to die for :) We have a wonderful weekend getaway with the children

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smile_u_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I had one extra day to spend on our mini-vacation and decided to spend an evening in Berlin, Ohio (often called the heart of the Amish area in Ohio). I came across the Comfort Suites after doing a web search of hotels in the area. What a GREAT find! The place looked like it had just been built, even though it was nearly ten years old. The exterior was extremely clean and well maintained. The lobby was quite large and featured oak doors and woodwork. Our room was also very clean and quite roomy. The free breakfast featured a variety of hot and cold foods, and there was plenty to satisfy almost anyone's cravings. You could eat in their large breakfast room or they have a large patio out front filled with tables for you to eat your breakfast and relax. You could even see a few Amish buggies going down the street. The staff was extremely helpful in pointing out places to see for us since we only had one day to spend in town. The hotel is situated just a short walk from the main downtown shopping area so you won't have to move your car. We were looking for a new dining set and found that there are numerous Amish furniture stores in the area (handcrafted, not imported). I only wish that we had more time to spend, but when we return, we will be staying at this Comfort Suite hotel. It had a plaque listing them as an Inn of the year, and they deserve it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davegrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with 30 other couples. No one had any complaints about the rooms. The rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was great, and they even had hot scrambled eggs and bacon which is a real breakfast. I didn't use the fitness center but all hotels have some ones. The pool/spa area had a high smell of chlorine so we didn't use it. It was also very humid inside the indoor pool. If you are looking for a great room and great breakfast, I would recommend this Comfort Suite. The check in staff were very friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We usually go to Berlin a couple of times per year as we work as missionaries to Eastern Europe with organizations in this area. At this hotel we always find comfort, safety, cleanliness, and very polite personnel.

Recommend them to anyone who wants to be taken care of quite well.

Gene and Verna Lehman

Room Tip: always ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
311 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
155 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 4810 TR 366, North Street, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Finalist 2016 Comfort Suites Platinum Winner 2015 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Winner 69 Room all suite, Platinum Award Winner. 100% Smoke free Hotel, features; free hot breakfast, indoor salt pool/whirlpool area, in room sofabeds, microwave and fridge, free wireless high speed internet. Locally owned and operated. MARCH 2015, FULL INTERIOR RENOVATION OF ALL PUBLIC AND GUESTROOMS COMPLETED, all guestroom furniture is 100% cherry and made by local Amish craftsman. Coming mid summer 2017, hotel expansion with additional suites rooms with custom showers and a 3200 sq ft conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing