We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmes with a View(Millersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Millersburg(Millersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveler rating
2,033
425
102
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,033
425
102
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrybeautiful hotelcinnamon rollspool and hot tubholmes countygreat place to staywithin walking distanceenjoyed our stayfarmstead restaurantrooms are largebreakfast was deliciouswe've stayedbreakfast barfirst floorfresh fruitstaff was friendlywaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,398 - 2,403 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed this past weekend and we loved it! The hotel is clean and inviting. The rooms are very nice and the decor is modern and upscale. The staff was friendly and advised us of the free fresh baked cookies, tea, water, coffee, and hot chocolate in the lobby. We were given a coupon for a free item in the area. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a great review. We love to hear that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities. The cookies are made by Olde World Bakery here in Berlin, which is a little bakery/cafe' located within Schrock's Amish Farm. As you know, this area prides itself on great food. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed one Saturday night with our dog. Our pet friendly room was on the first floor and had an outside entrance which was perfect for taking our dog in and out. The room itself was very clean and had a nice layout. The free breakfast included in the room rate was wonderful. It is easy to take it back to your room or eat it in the dining area. The location is hard to beat, its located right in beautiful Berlin. You can shop all day and then relax is this clean, comfortable hotel. On top of it all the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Good Morning and Thank you for taking time to give us such a great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your pet could stay too. All our pet friendly rooms are on first floor which makes them convenient for our guests staying with pets. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very welcoming. The rooms are enormous. The fresh baked cookies and unlimited coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby are very nice. They always give you a coupon for something free in the area. That is very smart. More places should do that! It is just up the hill from a wonderful restaurant. Breakfast was ok. Could use a few more options that are healthy. Pool is very nice and clean and the workout room is nice too. This was our second visit and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for again choosing to stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are always looking for ways to improve and receiving your feedback helps so much. Thank you and have a great 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Just returned, fabulous stay. Gingerbread house in lobby, great holiday deals as 79 per night for december. Great food in the area. Wonderful place to stay before christmas. Rooms are huge, clean, flat screen televisions with wet bar. Always a friendly staff and enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoctor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Merry Christmas to your family! Our Gingerbread house was donated by the Little Cottage Company here in Berlin for us to use during the Cookie Tour of Inns 2013. We had so much fun with it and I'm glad you were able to enjoy it as well. Thank you for your time in giving us great feedback. We look forward to hosting you in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is about the 6th time we have stayed here and love it every time. Nice rooms, wonderful breakfast, enjoyable pool, and wonderful staff. Can't wait until our next trip (hopefully it wont snow the next time we come).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motownwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us time and time again. We appreciate our guests and love that you give us feedback.
I hope for your shopping convenience we don't have snow for your next visit, even though it was beautiful. Have a Merry Christmas and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews