We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berlin Grande Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$136
$105
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)
$131
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Millersburg(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twins Motel(Strasburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveler rating
2,091
433
102
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
433
102
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrybeautiful hotelcinnamon rollspool and hot tubholmes countygreat place to staywithin walking distanceenjoyed our stayfarmstead restaurantrooms are largebreakfast was deliciouswe've stayedbreakfast barfirst floorfresh fruitstaff was friendlywaffles
Filter
Updating list...
2,487 - 2,492 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a ground level room with 2 queen beds. Room was spotless and smelled clean and new. Rather than a balcony, the ground rooms have sliding glass doors. We parked right outside our sliding doors which made it convenient while coming and going with a young child. The indoor saltwater pool was an added bonus for evening entertainment. In walking distance is a wonderful restaurant & antique flea market. Great location away from the busyness of the main road.

Room Tip: ground level rooms have an inside and outside entrance.
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank KBurgy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Good Evening and thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor. Our first floor rooms are quite convenient with the outside entrance and it's great to hear you enjoyed the ease of access.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was very clean. More than enough room in our king room. Nice little balcony. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurant. Breakfast in morning was very nice and well attended to. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and giving others insight into your experience at the berlin Grande Hotel. We welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came back here again when friends visited from Boston. This hotel is just the best. There was not one thing I didn't like about this place. The pool and spa are great also. We especially like the Berlin Grande since it's close to several attractions in the Amish area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Good Evening and thank you for taking the time to give us a review and bringing your friends to experience our hotel. We also like that we are only two blocks from the square in Berlin and beside the Berlin Farmstead Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

From the time I called to make the reservations until we checked we had wonder experience with the Berlin Grande Hotel and it's staff. The rooms, linens and the total hotel was very clean and everyone was very nice. I called the front desk and made a request and within minutes (less than 5) I heard a knock and there it was. The hotel was quiet and restful. We were traveling with our grandsons and they enjoyed the stay and hated to leave. The little convenience center (microwave, sink, eating counter and sink was great! The bathrooms were roomy and very clean. This was just their regular room -- no suite -- just the regular room. There was a laundry area which was very convenient and there was no charge. The breakfast in the morning was very good. In the entry way to the hotel there was a refreshment area that had coffee, tea and a glass honey jar that was filled with water and sliced lemons and oranges not to mention the cookies. It was so nice. The price was very reasonable -- more so than a bargain motel. The location is perfect -- a beautiful setting and you can walk to all the shops/resturants in Berlin. Everyone that I have talked to I have expressed my (and my family's) satisfaction with this hotel. My husband and I have been visiting this area for over 40 years and we will definitely be returning to the Berlin Grande Hotel. Our 42 Wedding Anniversary in September 11, 2013 and I would very much like to return. There is nothing negative about this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor -- only because I wanted to have the best view to look at the wonderful farm/country.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Wow, Thank you for the descriptive and in-depth review. We appreciate that you are letting others know about your stay and would love to have you back to celebrate your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

From beginning to end this hotel was outstanding! The room was above and beyond our expectations! The balcony was a wonderful place to enjoy evening beverages and morning coffee. The room was exceptionally clean and bright and the breakfast bar was a unexpected surprise. The staff was like our personal welcoming committee, so pleasant and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Located within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Already planning our next stay at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the rave review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews