We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint It Ain't... and That's a Good Thing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berlin Grande Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Berlin Grande. The rooms are spacious & well decorated in a more modern style that you'd normally see in Amish Country, reminding me more of a Marriott or Hilton property. The bathroom was also roomy & modern with a long granite vanity. The front desk staff was friendly & accommodating. The breakfast bar included continental breakfast items as well as eggs, sausage, waffles, & make-your-own instant oatmeal. We've made many visits to Ohio's Amish Country over the last 20 years & find the Berlin Grande to be one of the best hotels! We will definitely return to stay there next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Good Morning and thank you for the great recommendation. We enjoy being in Amish Country yet offering something a little bit unique for the area. Enjoy your Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,348 - 2,354 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in Berlin as we were looking for furniture. From the moment we entered the hotel we were treated like royalty! We did not opt for the most expensive room, so I wondered how it would be. I was pleasantly surprised to find it very spacious, clean, and fit our needs perfectly. We were comfortable for 2 nights, and it was so nice to have a place to go back to mid-day, when feet were tired and we needed a break. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Good Morning, thank you for sharing your experience, we strive to make you feel like royalty when you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I would give it 4 3/4 stars if I could. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is really picky things.Lamp unplugged and there was a rattle in the heater fan that bugged me till I pushed a chair against it. Wonferful room. Front desk was the nicest and friendlist ever. Several varieties of amazing good warm cookies available. Room was spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi and thank you for your generous review. We truly like to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay and how we can improve in any area. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at Berlin Grade because they were Pet Friendly and because they were located in our favorite area of Amish Country. The experience was wonderful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Loved having a patio door to be able to take my dog outside, especially if needed in the middle of the night. The breakfast bar was superb. Expected just bagels or donuts but had everything. It was superb! Loved having a room on the first floor right next to the pool which was meticulous. Definitely coming back to this place. They were awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Good Afternoon Cathy, thank you for sharing such wonderful reveiws on both TripAdvisor & Facebook. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and Car Car again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Bought a living social voucher for weekend getaway.

Hotel is beautifully decorated and modern. And modern.

Rooms are huge and nicely decorated with fridges, microwaves and an area to sit while eating.

Free wifi, breakfast parking and fitness center. Cookies, fruit water and coffee Available all day.

Could not ask for a better starvation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We would love to have you visit the Berlin Grande Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My Bf and I went to Amish Country for the weekend of Valentines, age- 30, FYI !! We wanted a bed and breakfast, but aftter looking saw they were pricey and not alot of privacy!! As most are just one house and a few close bedrooms. The Berlin Grande is brand new, modern, and up to date. Our room had a full service kitchen (just no oven), bar, 2 bar stools, balcony, fridge, microwave, sink, big glass shower with seats in it, and an amazing california king bed!!! The pool and hot tub were nice as well but kinda busy during the day and early evening. The breakfast was very good food, no bacon, but all good! The staff and service is amazing!! I had not been to amish town and on the phone the lady said she would get a big packet of her favorite things together for me, didnt think she would! But, she did, and was sooo helpful!!! $109 a night plus got a AAA discount!! What a deal!! The hotel is located in the heart of berlin, you can walk to everything but 2 things! I would suggest this place for the location #1!! The only thing you cant walk to is the cheese factory and Wendel August (2 must places). Over all awesome date weekend. FYI, nothing is open on Sundays in Amish Country. So make sure you get down early Friday or Sat day so you have a full day. Also, make sure you go to dinner by 6, 630 latest, as there is no night life/late dinners in Amish Country. I suggest bringing some wine, and movie, or swimsuit for after 8pm! Dinner, eat at the big white barn building in the parking lot of Berlin Grande. Amazing!!! Yumm!!! During the day shopping, is all the same, country decor, lots of hand made cute things for the home. We did all of Berlin Amish Country in about 6 hours.. we could have done it in 8 or 9 though!

Room Tip: all rooms seemed nice!! :) Make sure you ask for a glass big shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Good afternoon, Wow, Thank you for your descriptive and detailed review. We love to hear what our guests enjoyed about their stay with us and the area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and my son and I stayed at the Berlin Grande Hotel over Valentine's Day weekend. We arrived and were greeted nicely and were in our room in no time. We went to the pool and hot tub after checking in which was so relaxing. Breakfast was very good which they had hot breakfast which was omlettes which was made out of real egg, sausage and breakfast burritos along with fresh fruit salad and many other choices. Only issue we had is the room next time had very noises kids. Overall a very great time, my child loved the fresh baked cookies. Oh yes, great location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and yes the cookies are a hit with children as well as adults. Have a wonderful 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
16 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
6.5 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Grande Hotel

Address: 4787 Township Road 366, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $92 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berlin Grande Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Grande Hotel is the newest hotel in Berlin,in the Heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Our 102 room hotel features large spacious rooms, indoor heated saltwater pool, meeting facilities, a business center, 24 hr fitness room, free internet and long distance to our guests, a friendly supportive staff and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Berlin Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Grande Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing