We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berlin Grande Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed in a queen suite - 2 queen beds in a separate bedroom, plus a pull-out sofa in the main area. The main area included the sofa, a nice TV, a dining table, and a small kitchenette with a refrigerator and microwave. The decor was dark wood and granite, very modern and stylish. There is also a lovely balcony. We stayed with 2 kids - 8 and 9 - and were very comfortable. The pool and hottub are nice and surrounded by beautiful stone walls; the kids wished the pool were bigger. It's an easy walk to the main street. The staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was better than most. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ned p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Greetings... we are glad that your family enjoyed staying with us, and would like to thank you for taking the time to let people know about your experience with us and for your very kind recommendation. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,251 - 2,257 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

Had a nice stay at the Berlin Grande. Beautiful hotel, great staff. The only complaint we have is the sound proofing. We had a family above us with small children running around constantly. We checked with the front desk and said we would be happy to move, they said they would contact the party above us. They did and the the problem was resolved.

We had no problems after that and had a great stay. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joseph26003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. We are sorry that you had an issue early in your stay, but pleased that everything was resolved to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I recently took my elderly mother to the Amish country in Ohio for a short visit. We stayed at the Berlin Grand and found this hotel to be just as wonderful as others had told me it was. The staff were welcoming and the accomodations were excellent. I had no complaints about this stay at all. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Good Morning, thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We're so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel was wonderful. The staff was helpful, service was immediate and it was the perfect place to stay. We thought about going out for breakfast but the hotel had such a variety with yummy cinnamon rolls, warm waffles, fresh fruit and more that there was no reason to leave. The hotel's location was perfect and close to everything. Oh, let me not forget to mention they have the most comfortable beds we have ever seen in a hotel. We will be coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Hello, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the smell of freshly made waffles lured you over to our breakfast area. Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review of the Berlin Grande Hotel for the folks here on TripAdvisor. Remember to call in early to make your reservations for next year to make sure you get the room style you would like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Love staying here when we want to get away from it all, but if we do need to check in we can do so very easily with their wonderful internet connection. Best of both worlds. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Good afternoon, we appreciate you taking the time to post this great review for us online. We're pleased that you enjoyed the Complimentary WiFi as well as Complimentary Long Distance & Local Phone Service from guest rooms. Thanks again for your time and consideration in posting a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at this new hotel in Berlin in December and was impressed by the friendly staff and flashy, contemporary decor. The place looks wonderful but the reality of it is something very different. The floors don't have padding under the carpets so it sounded like ponies were stomping in the room above me. The smoke detector was hanging by it's cords. I asked to be moved and the new room was on the top floor so it was quieter, but the water smelled like sulfur and there were dead flies in the windows. Not a good choice to stay there. I won't return.

Room Tip: Only stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Hello, we'd would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We'd also like to appologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us in December. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and were impressed by our decor. We also understand that it would be extremely frustrating to have to move rooms during your stay in any hotel due to noise from above. We have been making great strides in soundproofing our rooms over the past several months to continuously improving the quality of our hotel. After reading your review, I understand your reluctance to give us another chance. But I hope that you will reconsider because it's reviews like yours that make us aware of issues that need to be addressed and know how we need to improve to give all of our guests a positive experience with us. Thanks again for your review and hopefully you will change your mind and we'll be able to welcome you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend. We absolutely loved it! The staff was friendly, the rooms were better than expected and the breakfast was yummy. The bed and pillows (surprisingly) were very comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to all of the shopping down Main St which was helpful since we didn't have to worry about finding a parking spot. The hotel was very clean. We also used the pool, which was heated at just the right temperature, and the hot tub which was very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a little modern in this great Amish community.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gator_ade16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Hi, thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our hotel. It's always great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our amenities as well as taking advantage of our awesome location to do some great shopping in town. May you and your friends have an inspiring year and keep enjoying weekends out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#3 of 5 in Berlin
287 reviews
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Grande Hotel

Address: 4787 Township Road 366, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $107 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berlin Grande Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Grande Hotel is the newest hotel in Berlin,in the Heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Our 102 room hotel features large spacious rooms, indoor heated saltwater pool, meeting facilities, a business center, 24 hr fitness room, free internet and long distance to our guests, a friendly supportive staff and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Berlin Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Grande Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing