We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”
Review of Boyd and Wurthmann

Boyd and Wurthmann
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Several specials everyday. Good, basic, homemade meals. The portions are generous. If you go for lunch, go at an off-time. Many locals eat there for their noon meal so it will be crowded.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FridaySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    216
    76
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local charm”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have traveled to this area twice and both time have eaten at Boyd and Wurthmann. The food is delicious and very budget friendly. The pie is wonderful, especially the French Rhubarb. It has the small town charm and has many locals as well as tourists.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sadiemom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cash or Check Only!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Group of four-drinks & dinners were $42. Ham Loaf (Tuesday Special), Liver & Onions, Chicken dinner, Grilled Chicken Breast.Based upon reviews on TripAdvisor we chose this locale during a trip to Ohio's Amish Country. Service was fast & friendly. Food was plentiful & hot. Quality was good but not the best meal I've eaten. I would eat here again due to value & service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank finallyfraraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
241 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We eat here once or twice every trip. Good food in general. Not wild about the all you can eat fish, just packaged stuff, but many other choices are homemade and very good. Great pies, good wait staff, mostly local Amish kids. You don't have to leave hungry and they won't break your wallet.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Perhaps authentic but we wanted a better meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had lunch here, because the travel information we received said it was a "must" to get authentic Amish cooking. For us, it was simply an overcooked meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boyd and Wurthmann also viewed

 

Been to Boyd and Wurthmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing