We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zinck's Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Zinck's Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgway, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here Thursday thru Saturday. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was on the lobby floor and was very clean. In the morning they had breakfast and in the evening offered snacks. We met several very nice people while we were there. We were there celebrating my husbands Birthday and he also loved it. This was our first time staying here and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Linda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to hear you enjoyed not only our staff, but also our other guests! We also appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of our facility. We invite you come stay with us again soon and we look forward to seeing you again!

~Zinck's Family of Inns Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    44
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
125
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northeast, OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We recently stayed one night at Zinck's Inn. In the lobby we were met by the front desk attendant and a hospitality gentleman. They were both very nice & after checking in, the hospitality person showed us around the breakfast area and told us about the evening reception. Then he said we can drive around to our room & he will meet us there. He was there and showed us our room which was a king room with a Jacuzzi tub for two. It was a large room and also had a couch (not sure if it was a bed as well), table with two chairs, two bathrobes, two nightstands w/lamps, a small microwave, and small fridge. Also, popcorn and coffee in room. The hospitality fellow asked if we were celebrating anything & I stated it was my birthday. He said okay he will be back in a couple minutes. He came back with plastic wine glasses, sparkling non-alcoholic wine, and a few chocolates. How thoughtful! The evening reception consists of cookies, chips, popcorn, coffee, teas, water. There is also a complimentary breakfast served with cereals, boiled eggs, breads, pastry, make your own waffle, fruit, sausage gravy w/biscuits, juice, & coffee. There is also a room if you are having a conference/meeting. I thought it was very clean and friendly. The view is pretty good as well and it is close to Berlin and all its wonderful shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: I would pick a second floor room as the people above us ran around nonstop and it was very hard to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for three nights during the week....Tuesday thru Friday. It was great! We loved the fireplace in our room, the view out over the valley in the snow was beautiful, and gathering each morning for breakfast and evening for snacks was lots of fun! Always folks to talk to and visit with. Our only disappointment was breakfast. It would've been nice to have something hot, besides the waffles and sausage gravy & biscuits.....But all in all, we really enjoyed our time there.....the staff was wonderful! We'll be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently returned from a short trip to Berlin where we we met my wife's two brothers and their wives for a brief reunion. One brother and wife had been out of the country for a couple of years and this was our first chance to get together. The Inn was exactly as I envisioned it from the reviews on TripAdvisor. The rooms were clean, reasonably appointed, roomy and more than adequate for our stay. The lobby offered a perfect gathering place for us to snack (including the coffee and cookies provided), talk and laugh (my wife brought a silly word game over which we laughed enough to likely scare the other guests away). The lobby offered plenty of seating, a decent view and a warm fireplace. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast was quite good - fairly standard expanded continental fare, but all fresh and plentiful. If I have a complaint (and I don't think it qualifies as that), it would be the arrangement for breakfast was a bit crowded. I am not sure how it could be avoided, but maybe a separate table in the lobby area or some other solution could be found to relieve some of the congestion. The hotel seemed to have a fair number of rooms filled, but it certainly was not a peak time - I would guess that would really add to the breakfast snarl. However, that is a very minor issue and the 24 hour availability of coffee more than made up for it. This is not a four star resort, but it is certainly serviceable, convenient to the local Amish attractions and more than fairly priced - especially at this time of year when the second day rate was half the first. Really a true bargain. I think in this case the rating for families is for mature families - I did not see any activities for young children and expect that once the novelty of the horse drawn transportation passing by wears off, little ones would be a bit bored. Overall a great choice for our group's purpose.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top side - no view, but two doors allowing access to cars - very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mforkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZincksInn, Public Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit to Ohio's Amish Country and for choosing to stay at Zinck's Inn! We really appreciate the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on offering exceptionally clean rooms and A+ customer service and appreciate you complimenting us on both. If you're ever back in the area, we would love to welcome you back to Zinck's Inn! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for four nights at a quilt retreat. The rooms are basic but clean. We had a room in the back with a view of rolling pastures and away from the road noise. Daily breakfast was very adequate and early evening coffee and cookies a nice treat. There is a deck off of the dining room and weather permitting you can sit out there for breakfast. Do be prepared for possible flies. You are in a small town surrounded with pastures and cows. You would have to be stupid to think there wouldn't be some flies. Lots of traffic on the road during fall colors and lots of shopping if you are into that. I stay here every year but this is my first review for this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZincksInn, Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We really enjoyed having your group here and appreciate your kind words about our facility. We are really glad you enjoyed our breakfast and evening snack of cookies, chips, and popcorn. We hope to see you and your group again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was there on October 14-18 and had a great time. The weather wasn't good but we enjoyed it. Have stayed at Lodging on the Square and Carriage house and all have been great. Hope to come back in February. Went to see Half Stitch and it was wonderful along with all the food we ate while we were there. Met a lot from our area. Can't wait to come back. Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: Clean, quiet and just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moore1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZincksInn, Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Zinck's Inn! We appreciate our repeat guests very much. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the Half-Stitched musical in Sugarcreek. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hocking, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

First time we stayed here but we will be back. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There were snacks set out for us in the evening. There was a small fridge. There was a continental breakfast but we wanted to go to a buffet at one of the restaurants but it looked like it was a nice spread.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon45742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lodging on the Square
Lodging on the Square
#6 of 10 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinck's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinck's Inn

Property: Zinck's Inn
Address: 4703 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zinck's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zinck's Inn is relaxing, casual inn which features a wonderfully warm and friendly environment where guests enjoy hanging out in the Gathering Room, playing games, putting together puzzles and visiting with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Zinck's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zinck`s Hotel Berlin
Zinck's Inn Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing