We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks to the Zinck's staff”
Review of Zinck's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zinck's Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Carroll, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks to the Zinck's staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have stayed at Zinck's numerous times and always enjoy my stay. My last stay was for a business meeting. I had the conference room set up and was in the process of getting ready to start a 2 day meeting. Prior to starting the meeting I realized that I did not have the cords for my overhead projector. The front desk staff went out of the way to find an overhead projector for me to use. They borrowed a projector from another business in town, brought it back to the Inn and then set it up for me while I was conducting the meeting. The customer service provided was beyond excellent. Thanks to the staff for making "lemonade out of the lemons". I really appreciate your efforts.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam43112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    46
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
127
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The front desk staff was great, super helpful since we had never been to Amish Country before. As soon as we entered our room you could smell the cleanliness. It was the first hotel I have ever stayed in that I didn't bring out my can of Lysol to spray the room down. They offer a nightly snack which is nice since things shut down early around there. They are very clean in all they do. I saw them wash their hands every time they went to refill the snacks. They have card and board games for use in the lobby area, which we enjoyed both nights we were there. There was always plenty of breakfast foods in the mornings. Everyone I came into contact with at this hotel was simply wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Look into the Amish Passport great room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennard, IN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Have stayed at Zinck's 20+ nights and will continue to do so. Always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean as a pin and the king size bed comfy. Some people complain about the sparse furnishings, but it is Amish country, so if you want luxury you should stay in a chain hotel or one of the upscale places in Berlin. But keep in mind that those come at a cost. Usually there is some kind of discount at Zinck's for additional nights of stay, especially when one night is a Sunday. Breakfast is the usual stuff, but do have Amish made cereal. The evening snacks of pretzels, chips and Amish cookies is always a treat. The Gathering Room, where breakfast and evening snacks are served, is comfortable with couches and a large porch is attached that has rockers and a swing to enjoy the rolling countryside and Amish farm view.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room. These are on the same level as the Gathering room & you won't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkmingomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Made reservations in Feb to stay 4/10-11-12-13 /2011 Was told will get reduced rate for Sun , but DID NOT ! Supposed to have coffee pot in room , BUT NONE!- ONE dining chair to a 24 inch table with lamp on it , so could not even bring carry out to the room and expect to sit comfortably at a table. Had a room at the end of a long hallway, which we came in at an outside door to go in to our room . That was ok, except when we came back with lots of items that we had purchased and in pouring rain to find the door Locked. Had to go back out in rain and up to the desk to get someone to see if the door was really locked. IT WAS !

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jeanneleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and welcoming. The evening snacks were a welcome treat and breakfast was good too. The only drawbacks from our perspective was the the bed was VERY soft and so were the pillows. But we did sleep well and that is all that mattered. Ask to stay in the lower back section of the Inn for the best views. The location was great for shopping!!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiffinTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We were in Ohio Amish country on business for a few days. We passed Zinck's Inn as we traveled down State Route # 39. It looked so clean and inviting we decided to stay.
Our room was spotless and the view of the Amish countryside looked like a "Grandma Moses" print.
The "Gathering Room" had a nice fire burning in the fireplace and evening snacks and games set out for everyone to enjoy. The staff could not have been nicer.
In the morning the breakfast was more than adequate with food items for everyone, even items two diabetics could enjoy.
We hope to return soon to this clean, quiet home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amishcountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We've stayed at Zincks Inn for years, in fact, we're due to recieve our second free night which means we've stayed there 20 times. The staff is friendly, helpful and informative, the evening snacks and breakfast are more than adequate and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy sitting in the gathering room near the fire and chatting or we spend the evening playing cards with our friends. The location is in the middle of anything you'd want to do in Amish Country from shopping for furniture, accessories, bulk food items or craft supplies to golfing or snooping through antique malls and flea markets. If you're looking for a great place to get away without spending a fortune, check out Zincks Inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howdy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinck's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinck's Inn

Property: Zinck's Inn
Address: 4703 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zinck's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zinck's Inn is relaxing, casual inn which features a wonderfully warm and friendly environment where guests enjoy hanging out in the Gathering Room, playing games, putting together puzzles and visiting with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Zinck's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zinck`s Hotel Berlin
Zinck's Inn Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing