We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hummingbird Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amish Country Lodging
Ranked #2 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newark
1 review
“Hummingbird Cabin”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I with our daughter and 11month old granddaughter stayed at the Hummingbird Cabin over the 4th of July holidays. We loved the place very much. Liked that it had that away from town and out in the woods feel, without being very far from Berlin at all. The cabin was clean and quite comfortable to stay in. Would do it again some time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    43
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
200
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SW Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Spruce King Suite at Pine Cove Lodge on July 10, 2013 for our 20th wedding anniversary. The room was clean, well appointed and convenient to Berlin. One small quibble - we were unable to adjust the temperature in our room and as a result, were cooler than we wanted. However, this was a minor problem. Everything else was very nice.

The weekday rate was a good value, especially coupled with the $10 breakfast voucher included. We chose to go to Boyd and Wurthmann's restaurant in Berlin and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary in Amish Country in June. We loved the Wild Cherry tree house in Berlin, Ohio. It is very new and had all the comforts of home- flat screen TV, king bed, fireplace, small kitchen, big tub! But the best part was sitting out on the private back deck amongst the trees! It was so nice hearing the birds, watching the squirrels, having a glass of wine and playing scrabble. We went into town and brought our meals back to the tree house because it was so nice and peaceful there. We would love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy_s326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnett
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband, 17 year old granddaughter and I stayed at this cabin. It was very clean and plenty large enough for the three of us. The road entrance to the cabins was very steep---may be something to think about during the winter months, but otherwise wonderful. We were very close to town, just a couple of minutes away, so perfect for us. My husband and I are at the age where we would have preferred to have a bathroom upstairs, closer to the bedroom, but otherwise very nice. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Il
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our family stayed here and enjoyed it immensely! We stayed in the Owl Perch and were pleasantly surprised at the entire place! Very clean, nice Jacuzzi, relaxing balcony which we sat out at night and could hear the horse and buggy and bullfrogs.
Our family has already highly recommended this place to several friends and family members.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eshes246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great experience all the way around. The rooms were immaculate and much better in person than in the pictures. The cabins are very close to the shops and restaurants in Berlin. The location is a very quiet setting in Amish country and perfect for a weekend getaway. The caretaker is very easy to work with. We would highly recommend the Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCB701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I were extremely pleased with this cabin and our experience. The cabin is gorgeous, it looks brand new and it is immaculate. The pictures online are great, but in my opinion, it's even more gorgeous in person. The rocking chairs on the deck are a great place to sit and chat and the bed is incredible. It's secluded and private and just beautiful up in the trees. I highly recommend this cabin! My only compliant is that the water has a very strong odor and smells like eggs or sulfur. Not very pleasant for enjoying the Jacuzzi. You will not be disappointed! We can't wait to return!

P.S. We highly recommend taking an Amish buggy ride with Lester in Walnut Creek. It's $5 a person and you can get tickets at the Carlisle Inn. It was an awesome experience and don't forget to tip him!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.3 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
1.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
243 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
296 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amish Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amish Country Lodging

Property: Amish Country Lodging
Address: 5130 Township Hwy 359, Berlin, OH 44610
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier lodging destination in the heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Amish Country Lodging offers 3 unique properties providing ideal accommodations for any traveler. Pine Cove Lodging provides 2 unique treehouse cabins 20 feet up in the trees, a 4 room bed and breakfast, and the secluded evergreen log cabin. The Berlin Cottages offer 2 luxury cottage rentals right on main street in the heart of Berlin. Coblentz Country Cabins features 5 luxury cabin rental units with accommodations for up to 8 in some cabins. Enjoy the finest Amish craftsmanship, luxury amenities like fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs, all for an amazing value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amish Country Lodging Hotel Berlin
Amish Country Lodging Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing