We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRES BEAU!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berlin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berlin Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TRES BEAU!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

my spouse and I decided to have a short vacation before work and Fall classes started. we decided to have a gate-away vacation to Amish Country in Ohio. we visited Sugar Creek, Walnut Creek, and Berlin.

We decided not to spend the night because seems like there's no good hotel with reasonable price was vacant when we tried to search by internet. while driving down in Berlin my spouse said to me," why dont we try to find a hotel near here, we might call them". so i agreed him and we stop at Berlin in 62 Road and we saw Berlin Hotel and suites. really look gorgeous and fancy, and i am not sure if it will meet with our budget also whether or not they have vacant room.

anyway we tried to call and we got some option. for the standard room was $ 69.99, deluxe $ 99.99 and suite $ 129.99. so Joseph picked the suites room. i cant believe that this is really beautiful hotel with a beautiful panorama and great facilities.

was located on a hill so when we driving at the downtown Berlin we can see our hotel was super beautiful. they have they own pond with small waterfall and stream and next to it there was a gazebo with couple of rocking chairs for 2. they also have the bon fire by the hotel.

they have big pool and gym. but we were too busy with trip so we didnt get chance to try it. our bedroom was great too. the Jacuzzi and the shower room was pretty good size. the toilet was separated.

breakfast was great too. I love the self serving waffle. you make your own waffle.

i love Berlin Hotel and Suites very much. compare to the other hotel in walnut creek it might cost $259.99. i am glad that Joseph decided to stop by this hotel and call them.

JOseph and I were so satisfy with our vacation.

thanks to Berlin hotel and suites.

Room Tip: the one that Joseph and I dont like that we dont get a patio in this room. so wasnt that nice. we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yhosila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    111
    25
    15
    8
See reviews for
128
260
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I met a couple of friends at this hotel because it was a good midway point for us to get together. The hotel is beautifully landscaped. There are several patios and a lovely lounge area (not a bar) that are perfectly appointed for sitting around and catching up. The koi pond with fountain and gazebo-beautiful! There was a huge lawn area where families could play croquet, volleyball, badminton, etc. Nice indoor pool with hot tub and sauna. The location was a perfect starting point for checking out the local Amish country. The beds were comfy and linens and towels were nice enough and the staff was very nice. There were a couple of down sides. There was a nice big flat screen t.v., but I don't think they have HD-the picture was blurry. The walls were paper thin, and there was a big gap under the door so any hallway activity was more than easily heard in the room. The carpet in our hallway had many gross stains, but it looked like they had replaced the carpet in a couple of other hallways, so maybe they're working on that. We had a refrigerator in our room, but no coffee maker or microwave. Continental breakfast was just average. The drive to get there from the interstate was an unbelievable journey through cornfields and country roads, but it was beautiful. I would have appreciated having a navigator, as it was pretty nerve wracking trying to go it alone. For the most part, this is a beautiful facility.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KABVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This place was wonderful for our family! What we enjoyed most was that we were able to go outside and sit under the pretty gazebo with waterfall, the kids could feed the fish, and we were able to enjoy the outdoor fire pits. There were also several outdoor games left out for our enjoyment (bean bags and croquet). The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were very large. The pool and hot tub were also clean. The complimentary breakfast was adequate - mostly cereal, waffles, bagels, etc. We would recommend this hotel if you have a family and like to get outdoors!

Room Tip: pay the extra $10 to get a balcony or porch with a double rocker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel in Amish Country has everything: indoor pool, fitness center, movie theater. And then some features you wouldn't expect: fire pits, gazebo, pond with fountain. You can feed the fish in the pond and sit out at night by the fire. For $10 more, you can get a room with a balcony or porch. The place is very clean and the pool area is also clean and large. The staff gives you freshly baked cookies when you check in and they are great! They are very big. Anytime I've ever been there they have either been chocolate chip or oatmeal raisin. The rooms are clean and updated with flat screen tvs. There is a Burger King across the street. The hotel is very close to Sol's, Heini's, Der Dutchman, Kaufman's, and all other Amish Country attractions. My word of caution is this: if you are using a GPS or OnStar make sure you use the physical address of the hotel and not the mailing address. These are 2 separate locations! On your printed hotel confirmation, these are not always separately listed so double check!

Room Tip: Any room is great, but don't settle for the economy rooms. You won't get the real feel of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days at this hotel enjoying the Amish countryside. Amish buggies clattered by as we relaxed on our balcony. This is a nice very clean attractive hotel with big warm indoor pool, free breakfast, pretty country location, great gazebo, patios, lawn chairs, a fun little pond and fountain with big gold fish, and a friendly helpful staff. Our favorite hotel to stay in when we visit Holmes county as it is close to shopping, farm markets and many small towns in the heart of Amish country.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in July 2011 for my birthday. The complimentary cookies were great - the movie theater was wonderful but chilly so take a blanket - pool area fantastic. Rooms were clean and comfy. Patio was wonderful, especially after dark with the fires and gorgeous view of the pond and gazebo. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balletmom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We are very pleased with our stay at the Berlin Hotel & Suites. We stayed two weeknights in June to visit the Ohio Amish Country. We stayed in the Executive suite. Because they had a special going on we got the room for 100 dollars a night which is a very good deal. The room had a large walk in shower and jacuzzi. Also it had a separate toilet room and two sinks (one inside the bathroom and one in the rest of the room). The room felt new and had a lot of upscale features like marble countertops, a leather reclining loveseat, and a king bed with pillowtop. The room felt very spacious. The only thing that was below our expectations was the housecleaning service. We left at 9am and returned at 3pm to find that housecleaning had not come yet. They came shortly thereafter and so we just stepped out for 15 or 20 minutes. The hotel is about a 2-3 minute drive from downtown Berlin

Room Tip: The Executive Suite is the same price as the regular jacuzzi suites so get the executive suite if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.5 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
3.5 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Resort

Property: Berlin Resort
Address: 5330 County Road 201, Berlin, OH 44654-9251 (Formerly Berlin Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berlin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Amish Country, Berlin Resort is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We offer many amenities including our 17,000 square foot fitness center, outdoor fire pits and 26-seat in house theater. Our staff is prepared to make your visit to Amish Country your most memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Berlin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Resort Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing