We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really needs some upgrades and tlc.”
Review of Mid Ohio Inn

Mid Ohio Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mid Ohio Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Days Inn is easily accessible from the highway. . It is okay when you need a place to lay your head. The tv and internet are there to use. It just needs to be more presentable to the eye. Worn carpets and bad tiles are not appealing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Merland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Mid Ohio Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and neat. The food was good and stocked. The hotel is older and needs to be updated on carpet,etc. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffery J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

While we didn't pay much for this room, so I didn't expect much... I would hesitate to stay here again.

The earlier reviews about a smoky smell / chemical smell were accurate. The chemical smell is a "Febreeze" type air freshener trying to cover the smoke. Other than the smell, my room was clean.

Plus side: Cheap and clean
Minus side: Smelled of stale smoke, mattress was thin and too soft. Gave me a backache.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to smoke, ask to check out the room before you pay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasesmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
249 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Ohio Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Ohio Inn

Address: 880 State Route 97 W, Bellville, OH 44813-9227 (Formerly Days Inn Bellville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range: $63 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mid Ohio Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mid Ohio Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid Ohio Inn Bellville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing