We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”
Review of Mid Ohio Inn

Mid Ohio Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mid Ohio Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Got there after a full day of driving, moved right out after seeing the room that was way too filthy...believe me, I've stayed at motels many times and understand what I'm paying for, my expectation are basic, I just need a decent clean place to sleep but this place just didn't make the cut. We went to the Quality Inn next door instead.

To top this, the clerk at the front desk was obviously high, we could smell the pot. Will never stay at a Days Inn ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
2  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our race team recently stayed at the Days Inn in Bellville Ohio. It was conveniently located near the Mid Ohio Sports Car Course. The staff was friendly but the hotel could use improvement in the area of cleanliness. The hotel rooms are obviously worn. The dresser was scuffed up. The shower head looked kind of funky. One of my teammates had a clogged toilet in his room. The maintenance man gladly plunged the toilet but then he allowed the toilet water to drip on the floor. That does not see right.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

i enjoyed my stay very much.it was a very nice clean room.very comfortable beds.it was a nice place to stay away from home.nice breakfast and a very friendly staff.it was great to find a place that was nice and affordable with the economy the way it is.i will definately stay there again when im traveling.it was also a very convenient location.the staff was helpful.i will recomend this hotel to my friends and family that are traveling as well.

Room Tip: it is better to stay upstairs so you are not bothered by louder people being above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012


Excellent service. Very clean room and very close to I-71. Will stay again. Servce manager very professional and courteous. Nice breakfast and cost less than Hotes in same area, almost 50% less. One of the best Days Inn Hotels in the whole area. We stayed at the Days-Inn in the Cincinnatii are and this Hotel is by far the Best. We recomment this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was a real eye opener - after travelling 15 hours to get there, we needed to crash. We could not believe the poor quality and condition of the furniture - (dresser), bed, carpet, bedspread, tub and shower and cleanlilness of refrigerator and microwave. We did check for bed bugs and that the bedding was clean - that tested acceptable - nothing more. The bedspread was very dirty and torn and was certainly not made for the bed. Very dark colors in the room.The desk people were scary - and not pleasant. Looked llike white trash - tatoos, missing teeth, ragged clothing, unkept. Yes the room was cheap for $50 but...I would rather pay $100 than have something like this to sleep in. NEVER AGAIN here. Then when the office door of the hotel was opened, that was time to BARF! Honestly. Please be warned travellers - unless you are accustomed to this type of enviroment in your home...you will be sorry. The "breakfast" was more than some - but after seeing the desk clerk handle the food with her dirty fingers, we decided to PASS. Just filth. Normally I have never found a Days Inn like this - so I will never do a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you actually check in - have a second option available - just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 119imt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

nice clean room ok breakfast and cheep need i say more wood stay agen

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEM993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The room and the breakfast area were filthy. Dirty hand prints all over the doors. WIll never go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
3.7 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield
Travelodge Mansfield
#3 of 15 in Mansfield
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Mansfield
Super 8 Mansfield
#13 of 15 in Mansfield
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wishmaker House
Wishmaker House
#1 of 1 in Bellville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Ohio Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Ohio Inn

Address: 880 State Route 97 W, Bellville, OH 44813-9227 (Formerly Days Inn Bellville)
Location: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range: $64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mid Ohio Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Mid Ohio Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid Ohio Inn Bellville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing