We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost every employee was outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I say almost because there was one employee (the gentleman in charge of the continental breakfast area) that wasn't very friendly at all.

Originally we had been given room 315 but upon entering the room and starting to unpack, I could smell the pungent odor of cigarette smoke. When I called down, I asked where the smoking rooms were in vicinity to our room. Since they were so close, front desk moved us to the 2nd floor (room 207) which is a non-smoking floor.

No other problems except the bed was a little firmer than my taste.

My husband is extremely picky about tap water and he was very pleased to find that the tap water tasted very clean and tasted almost like bottled water. We enjoyed a pizza from a local pizzeria (Fast Eddies - you can see my review on here about them) as well.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, definitely make sure you don't stay on the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here because all hotels closer to our destination were book. Front staff was very friendly and nice. We asked for and got a room facing away from I-71 and it was clean and quiet. The towels were a little rough, but everything else was fine. I ate breakfast in the lobby two days during our stay and it was fine-yoghurt and toasted raisin bread.
I do wish the chairs in the room didn't have arms-they were uncomfortable.

Room Tip: I don't know if it is noisy on the freeway side but the other side has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to attend an event at the golf course across the street. The location was perfect and right off I 71. The staff was very friendly. The room wasn't fancy but was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent - breads, bagels, cereal, eggs, waffles, biscuits with sausage gravy, fruit, juices and coffee. Clean and nice eating area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stopped for quick stay on a trip. The building and property were maintained and clean, but not excellent. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was in good condition.

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel, especially for a quick, overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I traveled with 15 foreigners with very poor English. The hotel staff went out of their way to have everything ready for our group, were patient when they were trying to communicate, and helped us retrieve bags lost by United Airlines. All of the staff we dealt with were great. The rooms were nice, big, and clean. The pool and hot tub area were great as well. I would definitely stay there again. My only complaint is I didn't find the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel in itself was good, amrnities and all, my only problem was that we had called the day before we arrived and the man at the front desk assured us of adjoining rooms. Upon arrival I was angered that this man had not even made any notes for the next shift and that our adjoining rooms "were not going to happen" BAD customer service, BUT, thank heavens there are people who care and the lady at check-in was cool and at least got us rooms next to each other, hence 3 stars instead of 4.

Room Tip: no micro, no fridge, make sure you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stopped here over the holidays to avoid a snowstorm. We had our dog with us, and were happy to see the hotel allowed dogs under 30 pounds. We got a nice room that didn't smell like pets or smoke and thought it was a great place for a quick stay. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. We thought the desk clerk (Rachel) was especially nice. If you're stopping in Bellville, this is the place!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
251 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mid Ohio Inn
Mid Ohio Inn
#4 of 4 in Bellville
50 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville

Address: 1000 Comfort Plaza Dr, Bellville, OH 44813-8820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range: $75 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bellville
Bellville Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing