We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“accommodating to our party of 7 with 3 kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Max & Erma's

Max & Erma's
Ranked #74 of 119 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In 1972, Max & Erma created a fun, unique restaurant so friends and family can gather for good times and a great meal, and decorated it with eclectic artifacts and local paraphernalia. Since that day, we've been committed to providing our guests with irresistible heartland classics and friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere the whole neighborhood can enjoy. We've grown over the years, but always remain true to what makes us successful - delivering a great memorable experience so that every guest leaves with a smile. After all, Max & Erma wouldn't have it any other way.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“accommodating to our party of 7 with 3 kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

the kids enjoyed the drinks available for kids. The hostess was very attentive to our requests for a party of 7 including kids. The wait staff was great with the kids and the adults. Order the Pretzel stick breadsticks as an appetizer. They were gone in an instant!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GerberBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Crap burger”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I was so disappointed with this burger joint. I had read all the reviews and it was nothing like the reviews.

It was noisy, a long wait for half a burger party.

You can find better quality and sevice

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradfordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bar, good food with daily specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stopped here on a quick trip to Dayton. Overall, known for their burgers and beer but not too much light food. They run beer and food specials every day and the day I was there I received two free cookies (actually pretty darn good).

The bar area is nice with TVs for sports and there is plenty of outdoor seating.

Max and Erma's is worth the trip if your traveling and tired of the standard Chili's and Olive garden.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skymonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dependably good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Another of my son's favorite places. You can easily get a burger you'll need a knife and fork to eat. The Garbage Burger is a staple. Occasionally inconsistent wait staff. Good bar. No complaint about prices. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies are not to be passed up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I've never been disappointed by Max & Erma's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My daughter is a figure skater, and my wife and I have ended up in Ohio with her many times over the last few years at competitions. I first discovered Max & Erma's in Strongsville, OH and ended up eating everything but breakfast there for the next two days. We recently stayed in Fairborn while competing at the Theater on Ice Nationals in Troy, and descended upon the staff at their Beavercreek location one night at around 9:30 PM with 8-10 hungry skaters, and their equally hungry and thirsty parents. The staff was wonderful, and accommodated our large, loud, and late arrival with very little wait. They assigned two waiters to our tables and really took care of us. Although two steaks were overcooked, everything else went off without a hitch, including splitting the bill 8-10 ways. This is the second time we've shown up at a Max & Erma's with 12+ people with little or no advance warning, and they've always just smiled and provided excellent service. The menu is diverse enough for most tastes, as is the beer selection. I love Max & Erma's and look forward to trying out more of their locations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom_the_Sad_Sailor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

 

Been to Max & Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing