We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Pizza”
Review of Pies and Pints

Pies and Pints
Ranked #5 of 124 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Galloway, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Pizza”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I ate a pizza and shared a large Greek salad. Though there are some pizza selections, we wanted something more basic vegetarian pizza. So we ended up creating our own pizza. The pizza crust was thick like the New York Style pizza. It was pretty good. Our friends ordered a classic pepperoni pizza, which was loaded with pepperoni. They liked their pizza, too. Lettuce on our Greek Salad looked a bit brown to me (though we thought maybe it might have been the dressing, I think the lettuce was brown and old). It was okay. Our service was fine. If you haven't tried Pies and Pints, I would at least have you try and see what you think of it. It's right next to Potbelly Sandwich. They played good music at first, but for some reason they turned it off.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsucchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Salad, Pizza, and Brews”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Antipasto salad was excellent salad was more than enough for two pizza crust just right crispy and brew choices many and delicious

Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Great food spot at The Green in Dayton area”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We heard great things about this place and it lived up to the hype. They had about a dozen different pizzas or build your own. A small pizza averaged $13. Nice selection of salads and sandwiches, $9 price range. We first tried a couple of appetizers, the flatbread with goat cheese and chips with homemade salsa, both were really good. Then we split pizzas and chicken sandwiches - outstanding! The bread and pizza dough were wonderful and the fillings and toppings were just as good. The beer and wine selection looked good to us but being lunch time we just had a coke. Prices were not bad at all, our party of five ate for just over $50 and we were stuffed and took 1/2 a pizza home. The chocolate peanut butter dessert will have to wait until next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Great food, lots of beers, wonderful service. A real find if in metro Dayton. Mostly pizza on menu. A few sandwiches and salads.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Yeast Brothers Do Good Things Together”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Went to a working lunch with officemates and was not disappointed! As with all groups, there were varying tastes, from salads through specialty pizza, and everyone wanted to take their leftovers home -- a good sign!

Very eclectic selection of beers -- unusual assortment of house pies (I had the Greek shrimp pizza, which was delicious!). Server was non-plussed by a large group and we had our beverages almost instantly, and our pizzas/salads in a very reasonable timeframe. Not too expensive, but it IS an upscale pizza place. The restaurant is larger than it looks -- if the front room is full, walk all the way to the back and there's another room off to your right.

Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank z z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pies and Pints also viewed

Beavercreek, OH
Beavercreek, OH
 

Been to Pies and Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing