We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am usually satisfied when I stay at a Residence Inn, and this one met expectations. It was clean, comfortable and spacious, with free wi-fi. Nice large bathroom and bedroom suite. It wasn't "over the top" so doesn't rate a 5, but very nice for business travel. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and Wright Patterson Air Force Base.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
12
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were really happy with our stay here. It is so nice to be able to have a kitchen when you travel a lot with your family for sporting events. The one thing that was disappointing was that the stove top didn't work well. The one burner didn't work at all and the other one took 30 minutes to boil water, which honestly never really boiled. This is by no means a deal breaker. We will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kubbylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
599 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Average Residence Inn with separate living and bedroom. Clean. Next to a lot of restaurants, and next to Walmart and highway. Breakfast is fine with the usual stuff. Evening happy hour serve a few salad, snacks and beer (Bud Light), You have to ask the server to get the beer.

I am here for a 2 night stay and usually I put a sign at the door- don't disturb, so they don't have to clean the room. I have been staying at the Residence Inn quite a bit because you always get a suite and don't have to beg for one at the other Marriott hotels. I am a Platinum member, but I am not going to stay 75 nights to maintain it this year. Last year I stayed 50 night and they gave it to me. My wife only stayed 12 nights and she maintained her Platinum status also. There is really not much benefits in the US as a Platinum Member. I use it mainly in China. The hotels are a lot better and I usually get upgraded to suites and get lounge benefits. I am also a Hilton Diamond , SPG Platinum and will be going for the Hyatt Diamond this year by doing the Diamond match. I only have to stay 12 nights to get it.

The best benefit for staying at the Marriott is to get the free nights. The Mega Bonus is starting in a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stopped for the night here with my family and it was just ok. So on our way to the in-laws we stayed at a Residence Inn Marriott in Indi and we stayed here on the way back so I am kinda of comparing the two because they are fresh in my mind and were exactly the same set up, requests and 20,000 points. Anyways Dayton Marriott can learn a lot from the Indi Marriott by ways of service. None of my requests (pack and play, extra towels, room near exit) were completed. Transitioning wife and 2 kids (1and3) from car to room was hectic. Felt like the front desk lady was giving us the run around by anything I would ask here. Breakfast in the morning went down hill quick when I am getting my food and I hear one of the breakfast preparers reference their food as "dog food".

On the plus side the pool was nice for the kids (its only - 3.5 feet). The room was ok and comfortable.

We will NOT be staying here again. Service is its downfall.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking for anything in advance. It doesn't look like they are interested in go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatOne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The family went Christmas shopping of for the first time at the Fairfield mall and stayed here within walking distance of the mall.The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent with many hot food choices as well.

Room Tip: If you live very far away and want to shop until you drop-stay here and enjoy the great location thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallycoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff are all pleasant and helpful, but management was in adequate. The breakfast was served with care and pleasant. Facilities were adequate, but was starting to shown its age.

Dog friendly, just some of the guest were not.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bradfordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#4 of 5 in Beavercreek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Property: Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Address: 2779 Fairfield Commons Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-3777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Residence Inn Beavercreek
Beavercreek Residence Inn
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing