We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race Visit, 1 night only!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband reserved a room at this hotel for the Air Force Marathon held this past weekend. Every hotel in this area was apparently reserved and sold out for race participants and spectators. I became a little concerned when I called the day before our check in to find out about a late check out after the race. The person who answered the phone said they hadn't talked about it, but because of the sold out status, he didn't think we would be able to get a late check out. He said to ask when we arrived, though. Upon arrival, we were granted a late 1 p.m. check out for race day (whew!). Not sure if this was standard or because of the Hub's gold status with Marriott rewards.
We only stayed one night, so not a lot to share. The room was clean - no complaints. It had a small balcony with two chairs and a side table with a majestic view of Sam's Club and Walmart- convenient!! Our room had two double beds and included a small cube fridge, which was a nice little bonus especially since we needed to keep the milk and beer cold!!
We walked down to the indoor pool area, but didn't have much time to swim. The pool room was pretty big, but again (based on my review of the pool at the Courtyard Independence a few weeks ago), the water was a little chilly for the toe-in test! What is it with Courtyard pools?
The lobby is updated and had plenty of space for a few folks to gather for visiting. The hotel did place a table of bottled water with a sign wishing Marathon participants well, so that was nice.
Not a lot to share, but clean and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VryInsightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Finishing up my two nights at this property on points. Great location, staff was WONDERFUL! Food at Bistro was very tasty and reasonably priced. Lobby/sitting area was excellent with flat screens to watch college football. Pool/hot tub area was a perfect size. Even had sun chairs outside. Room was perfect except the carpet is showing lots of traffic.
Keep it up MARRIOTT.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspatrick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

From the front desk to the smiles behind the restaurant counter, the staff here is great. Location is convenient to many places including Wright State, the air base, and lots of shopping and restaurants with a mall walking distance across the parking lot. Great Starbucks in the lobby. One major negative is that though the beds are comfortable, the many many pillows are all HUGE. I'm small and I brought my kids. After two nights, we all have horrible neck pain. I rolled a towel to use the second night. So either bring your own pillow or suffer the consequences!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have never had a bad experience here. Rooms are clean, well-appointed, and quiet. Hot breakfast is serve-yourself, traditional, and very adequate. Prices are reasonable. Location, across the street from a very nice mall, is within easy range of the National Air Museum, Wright Pat AFB, the Dayton Airport, and a bevy of worthy restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice remodeling and our room was very nice with a small balcony. The service upon arrival and departure was friendly and welcoming. Within a 1/4 mile of the 675 loop but could not hear the traffic. There is a small enclosed courtyard outside for visiting with friends. I fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a Balcony Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPS-RDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler (Marriott point junkie) and on this trip didn't arrive to the hotel until nearly midnight. So, it was refreshing to be greeted with a smile, and quickly provided a key. I liked that everything about this hotel seemed new and most of all clean; even the parking lot was clean. The room was updated, and again..."clean" and fresh. Breakfast is not a buffet but cooked to order and the staff was friendly, smiling and awake. Liked the location of this property and will definitely book here again - it is conveniently located by the Air Force Museum.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed two weekend nights at this conviently located hotel. The only detraction was a very loud customer in a nearby room that kept both my husband and son staying across the hall up much of the night. They should have called the front desk.

Liked the added touches to linens. It's a newer hotel, so lots of places to plug in electronics.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 2777 Fairfield Commons Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-3777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range: $99 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek is located minutes from downtown Dayton and The University of Dayton. We are also conveniently located within a mile from the Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Wright State University, and The National Center for Medical Readiness- Calamityville. With our refined, contemporary decor, a well-appointed fitness center , and indoor pool and whirlpool, your stay at Courtyard Beavercreek Dayton is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Dayton area hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails and Starbuck's beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Courtyard Beavercreek
Beavercreek Marriott
Beavercreek Courtyard
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing