We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems whatsoever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you expect a three star hotel, you'll have a hard time finding things to complain about. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and public areas, and an efficient heat/AC unit. Pool/hot tub area was clean as well. Located right off a freeway with lots of chain restaurants/stores nearby. Good price (especially if you use Marriott points... what a bargain!). This isn't a resort or a 5 star hotel... if you just need a nice, clean, comfortable place to lay your head and call home base for a couple days, this hotel will be right up your alley.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We usually stay at the Courtyard at Dayton University, but because that was booked for parent's weekend we thought this would be a great alternative. Just because they are both Courtyard's doesn't mean the same quality. We checked in late, 11pm and checked out at 9:30am the next day, so the only aspect of this hotel I can comment on is the room. At first, I thought the toilet bowl was dirty...I mean gross. But my husband informed me the next morning he thought the toilet bowl had rust lines in it, not anything else. They should consider changing that...it makes the hotel look old and, well rusty. Other than that, the room was clean. If you like hard mattresses this is the place to stay. Not my preference so I woke up with a sore back...but to each his own. Since there are other hotels in the area, I'll try one of them next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardqueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This a fine example of a business hotel; clean, quiet, convenient, well staffed, and equipped with useful features. It sets the bar for Marriott Courtyards. The location is close to the interstate, plenty of restaurants, and a wide variety of shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the Air Force Marathon weekend and were very pleased. The room was clean and well-maintained. There is a nice pool and whirlpool on the first floor. What impressed me most was the staff -- they were so kind and gracious with anything that was needed. And bonus -- they kept the Bistro open early for the runners and offered a delicious oatmeal special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed a weekend in this hotel while in town for a wedding. At first I was a bit worried, because our room had a funny musty smell. But when we called the front desk, Emily quickly changed our room and even sent someone up with the new keys for us. The second room wasn't quite as big, but it was clean and smelled fine. Emily checked with me later to see if everything was ok and offered either money off the room or extra points on our rewards card for the trouble.

We went ahead and booked our stay to include the breakfast, because it was only $10 more for three of us to eat. I expected the usual hotel fare: barely warm scrambled eggs and toast and a waffle maker. What we got was so different! With the exception of the sandwiches, the staff at the Bistro makes all the food to order. And it was delicious. Well worth it!

Next time we find ourselves in Dayton to visit friends, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after the big storm hit Ohio recently and had a hotel booked in Columbus Ohio and was cancelled because of power failures and I already had several girls with me for my daughters birthday weekend. So we were desperately calling around trying to find hotels and this one had just had a cancellation so we drove the extra hour to get here. Well we couldn't of been more pleased with the place. It was nice and modern in the lobby impressing the girls straight from entering. The room had plenty of room, two queen beds and was very clean. Bathroom nice and clean. They were really wanting a place to swim hence for calling around for a hotel room instead of rescheduling our girls weekend and they really didn't swim but for like 15 minutes because of all the chlorine in pool. The hot tub is still out of service with looks like sand in the bottom. But they weren't too bummed and just went back to the room and had a nice time chatting. In the morning they wanted to check out the starbucks in the lobby but felt it was much more expensive than we wanted to spend and just got food elsewhere after we checked out. Overall though great stay sooo thankful we were able to have our night out :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkliles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

The power outtages certainly caused problems for many in the area but we are so pleased that, concerning the circumstances, everything worked out for your night out in the end! It definitely was a busy weekend trying to maneuver all of the changes that were going on and we hope to see you again in the future! We're happy we could be a part of making your night out a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Bathroom is good-sized, and room was very clean. They have fresh food (available for purchase) downstairs, and menu kindly lists calorie counts. Did not try out exercise room. Plenty of cable channels.

Nice area with plenty of local dining/shopping options and within walking distance of mall.

Staff was very nice and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arualpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 2777 Fairfield Commons Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-3777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range: $113 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek is located minutes from downtown Dayton and The University of Dayton. We are also conveniently located within a mile from the Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Wright State University, and The National Center for Medical Readiness- Calamityville. With our refined, contemporary decor, a well-appointed fitness center , and indoor pool and whirlpool, your stay at Courtyard Beavercreek Dayton is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Dayton area hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails and Starbuck's beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Courtyard Beavercreek
Beavercreek Marriott
Beavercreek Courtyard
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing