We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Cuisine”
Review of Maharaja

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maharaja
Ranked #77 of 124 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you like Indian food, you have to try this place! The food is so flavorful! Dinner portions are generous and the lunch buffet, served everyday, offers a variety of popular Indian cuisine. My husband and I are frequent customers. Wait staff is assertive and very friendly! As I write this review, I'm thinking of heading over for lunch! Yum!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvtoTravel21010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Indian Food!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We ordered take out from Maharaja and were not disappointed. Their service and food were very good. Great flavors and a nice selection.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, average service”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn next door; on a Thursday night we were one of only 4 tables occupied so it's not overly busy. Food was great - we don't have Indian often but enjoyed our meals. Rogan Josh was medium-hot but creamy, with very tender chunks of lamb and perfectly cooked jasmine rice. Onion Naan had a pretty mild onion flavor but was tasty. Tandoori chicken was moist and tender. My husband also had a combination of several curries, all of which were pretty spicy but delicious. Service from two 20-something girls was cordial and fairly prompt but not overly warm. But it was a very good meal; if you like Indian and are staying nearby, give them a try - sure beats the dozen mediocre chain restaurants around the Mall.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SpecialK01030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Little Atmoshere”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great choices in authentic Indian food, but the exterior/interior was not inviting. The restaurant is obviously family owned/operated, employees are NOT engaging. Inside decorations were sparse and atmosphere was non-existent. Of special note was the carpet which is old, dingy and frayed (good thing we don't eat off the floor!). The service was not consistent and too casual. The good-sized lunchtime crowd all go for the buffet which has at least 6-8 entries and many side choices. The menu is not really for lunch, except maybe for ordering drinks. The server (and kitchen) was not quite ready for our daughter's order from the menu -- her meal came late and without a plate, so she just had to watch us eat from the buffet for too long. Specialty drinks were very unique and tasty. Tried everything in the buffet line, all was very good. We left quite pleased with the food quality. Because of lack of atmosphere, this place is not expected to appeal to anyone except the lunchtime business crowd.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't let location fool you”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Although located in a small shopping center (same location as The Wharf next to Sam's Club), it's worth finding. Having been introdcued to Indian food in England, I didn't expect to get the same level in the midwest USA, but this is very close. Staff is very attentive, and will walk you through the menu, and suggest choosing items that suit your taste (spice, heat, savory, sweet, etc.). If staying around the Fairfiled Commons mall, walk across the street and try it out. My next visit I hope to experience the lunch buffet.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maynard_Krebs_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharaja also viewed

 

Been to Maharaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing