We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
509
186
54
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
186
54
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelthe air force museumclean roomsbusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotelwright patterson afbcomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againexcellent staypool and hot tubup to datestaff was friendlynice roomeasy accessparking lotdayton
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 793 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed one evening, check in was quick and courteous. Had reserved room online in advance and was given the room as requested. Room was equipped with microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. There were even real mugs and glassware. Hot beverages are just better in a real mug!! Room was nicely appointed, but the bathroom was on the small size. Everything was spotlessly clean. Our room was on the highway side, traffic could be heard if the fan was not blowing air-not noisy traffic, but a faint hum. If that would bother you-request the street side. We did not use the restaurant, pool, gym or business center. But, from a quick look-the pool was not on the large size. High speed internet set up easily without a problem and was up to high speed standards.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear ptmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed some of the amenities in the room and hotel. Our Executive Housekeeper takes her position very seriously and is meticulous with every room she inspects, so we will be happy to share your feedback with her!

Again, thank you for your review ptmom! We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Frank Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed here for the Air Force half Marathon. Location was very convenient. Facility seemed brand new. Rooms were spacious and clean. TV,clock radio and phone were all top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear DHWDetroit,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about our Hotel! We are so glad to hear that you were able to stay with us for the Air Force Marathon and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our property opened in October, 2008 so we are pretty close to being brand new. The owners of this property were very generous in providing the hotel will the most up-to-date and high quality amenities for the room, so we greatly appreciate the feedback and knowing that you enjoyed them!

Many thanks again for the feedback and online review. We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back again next year for the Marathon!

Kind Regards,

Frank Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed here to celebrate our anniversary (a night away from the kids) Made reservation through Entertainment Book and found out when I checked in we were upgraded to a king suite. Room was beautiful with 2 flat screen tv's, nice size clean bathroom, fridge, microwave. Once TV was turned off though we could hear the person in the room next to us talking and even yawn! They got up at 6:30am the next morning also when we heard their alarm and more talking. I also chose this hotel because it stated "room service" on the amenities list. Turns out it was only for dinner and I am a breakfast room service person. When we asked at the front desk about getting breakfast room service, the young gentleman there gave us a dirty look and said " we are just a hilton GARDEN INN" They did have a breakfast downstairs in the restaurant that was good but I wasn't happy.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rpawlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear rpawlack,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We appreciate your comments and the opportunity to improve our service to our guests with morning room service. We are glad to hear that you were able to receive a complimentary upgrade for your Anniversary and do hope that the two of you had an enjoyable weekend!

Many thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Frank Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on several occations due to lack of other options in the area I am going to on business. I rather drive 30 mins than stay in a poor local hotel.

I always specifically request a quit room.

At checkin it turned out they had given me a room pointing at the interstate. I made staff clear I had requested quite room when making the booking, and they immediately changed it to the other side.

I you want a quit location, it is a must not to have your direction interstate !

No upgrade this time, being a bit strange as first time staying there, and not being a HH Gold VIP member, I was upgraded to a room with whirlpool ! Got exactly what I had booked.

Breakfast is very good, meets in every way my expectations for a great breakfast !

Used also the gym, fully suiting my needs. Pool however, is quite small if your intention is to do some serious swimming. Probably a better choice for families with kids who like to jump in and out of the pool.

All in all I consider this being a good hotel, although it is overpriced for the area.

General advise if you use GPS to get there : the address on the Hilton website is not correct and I had to call the hotel to get it right.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2010

Dear MustaPekka,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel a good choice in the Beavercreek area and that you enjoyed a lot of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We will be looking into your comment about the quietness of the room as we have not received any other comments about being able to hear highway noise, but are very happy that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your requests and move to you the other side in a whirlpool room. Our address has been a challenge with the GPS systems and we do apologize for the confusion. Our address is listed correctly on our website, however the GPS system does not recognize "Pentagon Park Blvd" as it was renamed from "New-Germany Trebein Road" and it has not filtered through all of the navigation systems as of yet.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Frank Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This was the perfect place for my family to stay during a brief visit to Dayton. The drive downtown for the evening's minor league baseball game was easy and the next morning we found it a quick drive to the fabulous US Air Force Museum. The front desk clerks gave perfect directions to both locales. Our room was spacious, quiet, and very neat. Breakfast in the dining room was nice and I enjoyed a swim and relaxed in the hot tub which both are indoors. Lots of good dining choices neary made this a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2010

Dear SilverStar092,

Thank you so much for your kind review our our hotel! It is so great to hear that you had a great time at not only our hotel but in the Dayton area! The minor leagues games at 5/3rd field and the USAF Museum are both very popular attractions and we are glad that you were able to enjoy both activities during your time here with us. We truly appreciate the nice feedback on our hotel, staff and location. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Frank Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews