We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hilton Experience - Family of Four” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
chesterfield, United States
1 review
“Hilton Experience - Family of Four”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our family stayed at the Hilton for two nights. Overall we were satisfied with our room and breakfast accomodations. However, with two young boys, we were very disappointed with the size of the indoor pool. It was very small and could only acoomodate a few families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Denise J-
On behalf of the team members of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton/Beavercreek, I thank you for making us your choice. We are delighted you enjoyed the room and breakfast accommodations. We regret that the boys were not able to enjoy the pool as a result of its size. We ask that this does not deter you from making us your choice when you travel to the Beavercreek area. Thank you for sharing your experiene with us.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General Manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    132
    38
    15
    9
See reviews for
152
103
29
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel had me when I stayed in March and we received an unexpected 2 inches of snow over night. I was dreading getting the snow off my vehicle and to my surprise, when i exited the building, there was an HGI employee sweeping off all the vehicles! Great show of exemplery customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Frank F-
On behalf of the team members of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton/Beavercreek, I thank you for making us your choice. Thank you also for taking the time to share the exemplary experience you had while you were our guest. I will certainly share your comment with the team member that was cleaning cars after the snow. I am glad we were able to make your day. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good hotel, but the key card reader at the back door malfunctioned throughout my stay. I was stranded outside in the rain/snow, freezing weather 4-5 times! Typical HGI...high quality, very clean room. Housekeeping staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Brian J-

We are honored that you made us your choice while you were in the Beavercreek area. We thank you for taking the time to share feedback pertaining to your experience. We regret that you encountered such problems with the key accesing the back door. It is disheartening that you were stranded in the cold. We understand how frustrating that is. It pleases us that you found the product to be of high quality and that you thought so highly of our housekeeping team. Our team members are our number one asset. I will certainly share your feedback with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest when you are next in the Beavercreek area.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our room was very clean and fresh. Night time noise was not to be heard. Bathroom was so squeaky clean. Internet connection was great.Parking lot was well lit. The only problem we had was using our room key to enter in the back door, it just did not work X 3. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Bernadine K-
What a pleasure it is to read your feeedback regarding your experience while you were our guest. This just reminds us that we do worthwhile work everyday. We regret that you had problems accesing the back door. I will have our maintenance team do a thorugh audit. We are delighted you will be back as you noted. It is certainly our goal to have you as our life long guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My room was very poor. HVAC was loud and did not work properly. Fitness facilities were definitely old and did not work properly as well. Staff was helpful in trying to resolve issues with room but I was never asked to move to a different room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Paul A-
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that you did not enjoy the accommodations. It is our pormise that you will have a great experience and regrettably we did not fulfill the promise to you. I would like the opportunity to appropriately resolve this to your satisfaction. Please feel confident sending me an e-mail with your contact information. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest when you travel to the Dayton area in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I travel almost every day. Beavercreek is the up and coming part of Dayton Metro. This hotel is close to everything, has mountains of parking, is set back enough from the noise to be quiet, and has a decent kitchen and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rakrakrakrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
RKOPRMN9-

On behalf of the team members of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton/Beavercreek, I thank you for making us your choice. Thank you for dubbing us "Best in Beavercreek". We will claim that as well. :) We are delighted you had a good experience with us.

You can count on us to ensure you have a great experience always. That is our commitment to you. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were there for a conference that was shortened by an approaching massive snowstorm. The staff worked with our coordinator to assist those who wanted to leave early and accommodate those who wished to stay. We will be returning to this hotel next year because they went out of their way to help us.
The rooms had refrigerators which was a plus for late night snacks. No free breakfast, but the buffet they served for our conference was a hit with everyone.
The king size room (at least on the first floor) was quite large with a sofa and a sitting area. The ceilings in the first floor rooms were also higher, making them feel even bigger. Although the pool and fitness room were at the start of the hallway, it was very quiet in the hall and in the rooms. Everything was very clean.

Room Tip: After a night on a very firm bed, I noticed at the front desk that there was a little sign indicatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2wh0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of perfect! We understand when emergencies come up like that winter storm. We do everything we can to make sure our guests are taken care of and that they will be safe in the process. We are truly glad to welcome you back to our property next year! If there is anything more we can do to further enhance your experience, please let us know and we will be more than happy to take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#3 of 5 in Beavercreek
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Address: 3520 Pentagon Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing