We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Two weeks in Dayton!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Pickerington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Two weeks in Dayton!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good hotel, but the key card reader at the back door malfunctioned throughout my stay. I was stranded outside in the rain/snow, freezing weather 4-5 times! Typical HGI...high quality, very clean room. Housekeeping staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Brian J-

We are honored that you made us your choice while you were in the Beavercreek area. We thank you for taking the time to share feedback pertaining to your experience. We regret that you encountered such problems with the key accesing the back door. It is disheartening that you were stranded in the cold. We understand how frustrating that is. It pleases us that you found the product to be of high quality and that you thought so highly of our housekeeping team. Our team members are our number one asset. I will certainly share your feedback with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest when you are next in the Beavercreek area.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    143
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
169
115
35
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our room was very clean and fresh. Night time noise was not to be heard. Bathroom was so squeaky clean. Internet connection was great.Parking lot was well lit. The only problem we had was using our room key to enter in the back door, it just did not work X 3. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Bernadine K-
What a pleasure it is to read your feeedback regarding your experience while you were our guest. This just reminds us that we do worthwhile work everyday. We regret that you had problems accesing the back door. I will have our maintenance team do a thorugh audit. We are delighted you will be back as you noted. It is certainly our goal to have you as our life long guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My room was very poor. HVAC was loud and did not work properly. Fitness facilities were definitely old and did not work properly as well. Staff was helpful in trying to resolve issues with room but I was never asked to move to a different room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Paul A-
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that you did not enjoy the accommodations. It is our pormise that you will have a great experience and regrettably we did not fulfill the promise to you. I would like the opportunity to appropriately resolve this to your satisfaction. Please feel confident sending me an e-mail with your contact information. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest when you travel to the Dayton area in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I travel almost every day. Beavercreek is the up and coming part of Dayton Metro. This hotel is close to everything, has mountains of parking, is set back enough from the noise to be quiet, and has a decent kitchen and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rakrakrakrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
RKOPRMN9-

On behalf of the team members of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton/Beavercreek, I thank you for making us your choice. Thank you for dubbing us "Best in Beavercreek". We will claim that as well. :) We are delighted you had a good experience with us.

You can count on us to ensure you have a great experience always. That is our commitment to you. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were there for a conference that was shortened by an approaching massive snowstorm. The staff worked with our coordinator to assist those who wanted to leave early and accommodate those who wished to stay. We will be returning to this hotel next year because they went out of their way to help us.
The rooms had refrigerators which was a plus for late night snacks. No free breakfast, but the buffet they served for our conference was a hit with everyone.
The king size room (at least on the first floor) was quite large with a sofa and a sitting area. The ceilings in the first floor rooms were also higher, making them feel even bigger. Although the pool and fitness room were at the start of the hallway, it was very quiet in the hall and in the rooms. Everything was very clean.

Room Tip: After a night on a very firm bed, I noticed at the front desk that there was a little sign indicatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2wh0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of perfect! We understand when emergencies come up like that winter storm. We do everything we can to make sure our guests are taken care of and that they will be safe in the process. We are truly glad to welcome you back to our property next year! If there is anything more we can do to further enhance your experience, please let us know and we will be more than happy to take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My associate and I stayed at the Beavercreek, OH Hilton Garden Inn on a overnight business trip to Dayton. Our client was able to get us a very good corporate rate for the room and the location was very convenient for our meetings. Overall, it's a very clean, new hotel attended by an energetic friendly staff. The room was very clean, beds were comfy and the wifi internet service provided good bandwidth. Our only bone of contention was with their tiny fitness center. Not only was 1 of the 3 pieces of exercise equipment broken (treadmill) the 10' x 15' room so crowded that my associate didn't have enough room to do pushups. Swimming laps would've been nice, but the pool is really just a large tub, too short for laps and too shallow for treading water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying at our hotel. Each of our surveys allows us to better facilitate the needs of our guests by improving our accommodations as well as the delivery of our services. We are truly sorry that we fell short in the fitness department. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel was nice - staff friendly - neighborhood safe and near a number of places. The Lobby was beautiful and the breakfast with the made to order food was delicious! We would absolutely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

We are delighted to hear that your experience with our hotel was nothing short of perfect! We take pride in our services and our facility and it is our goal to exceed our guests expectations! If there is anything more we can do to further enhance your experience, please let us know and we will be more than happy to take care of you! Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#4 of 5 in Beavercreek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Address: 3520 Pentagon Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing