We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel. Great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the only hotel I stay in in this area. It is very clean and the staff is beyond compare. The restaurant is excellent. The hotel is in close proximity to WPAFB and Wright State University.
I highly recommend this hotel for extended stays. This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MJMorouse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear MJMorouse4,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read you favor our hotel and our staff! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    143
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
169
115
35
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, AR, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

A typical Hilton Garden Inn with a friendly staff. Had to have 200 characters, so: A typical Hilton Garden Inn with a friendly staff. A typical Hilton Garden Inn with a friendly staff. A typical Hilton Garden Inn with a friendly staff. A typical Hilton Garden Inn with a friendly staff. A typical Hilton Garden Inn with a friendly staff. A typical Hilton Garden Inn with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Frank W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was somewhat disappointed that not only were there no discounts that I'm usually entitled to available available. Not only did I pay a premium rate but breakfasts that I'm not accustomed to paying for were more that double than what I paid for at the Big Boy down the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize that the discounted rate you usually receive was not available this time. In the future, please don't hesitate to call our hotel directly and speak with a sales manager as they may be able to help you with your rate. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We are always greeted by the staff. The servers in the dining room remember us and our preferences, and always provide excellent service. And on this most recent visit, the manager, Peter Johnson, was especially gracious and helpful.

We always look forward to staying there.

The chef and her daily breakfast specials make breakfast great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear thomas s ,

Thank you for your kind words and compliments! I am glad to see you had a good stay with us and favor our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were in the area visiting family, and the location of this hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, Wright-Patterson AFB, and my family. The hotel is newer and very clean. The staff was very professional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank S4girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear S4girl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with other travelers. I am so glad to see you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo beach Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in October when we were visiting the Air Force Museum, just a few miles away. After traveling in our small motor home for 2 weeks, we enjoyed the hot tub. That area of,the hotel could use a facelift.
The lobby and breakfast area had modern decor with a small registration area and large, open restaurant area. We chose a slightly higher room rate that included the full breakfast, which included the buffet and cooked-to-order entrees but did not include gratuities. We definitely preferred this to all,the " breakfast included" hotels where you end up waiting in line for the one waffle machine and other mediocre breakfast offerings. It was nice to have a choice in the room price whether to pay for breakfast or not.

The room was average, clean, comfortable. Some reviewers have not like the beds but we had no problem and didn't even know how to set the dial the first night. I had trouble sleeping due to,the light from the parking lot outside which the curtain liner didn't block completely.
This appeared to be a hotel that serves business travelers primarily, with several meetings going on during our stay, so it was surprising that my husband had trouble with both of the computers that were available to use. He was very frustrated and could not get either to print what he was working on, even after asking for help at the front desk.
The location is very busy, lots of traffic with shopping, restaurants, and a hospital all literally next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moppsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Moppsy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with other travelers. I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Bed 'N Breakfast rate. I am sorry to hear there were issues with our business center printers and I hope you were able to get your documents printed at the desk. Thank you again for your review and for being our guest! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Dayton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niceville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Peter Johnson and his staff were courteous, freindly, supportive, and made us so welcome. They offered greetings, and help as we came in. They chatted with us to be sure we are comfortable. They offered us directions to restaurants, and showed concern for our well being. At one point the Internet was down, they offered to help us check in our airline. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Joseph N,

Thank you for your compliments! It is rewarding to read that the team memebers here had such a positive impact on your experience. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#4 of 5 in Beavercreek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Address: 3520 Pentagon Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing