We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Olmsted Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I wasn't looking for a lot of amenities for my overnight stay, but the room was perfect for some impromptu floral arranging for the bridal shower I attended: small table next to the sofa with clear vision of the TV. Was greeted quickly and professionally when I checked in; all my questions were answered with a smile. The in-room coffee with liquid creamer was a nice touch, as well as complimentary bottled water and the refrigerator. Quiet night and the nearby stores and restaurants offered a wide variety of choices.

Room Tip: Central rooms have access to elevator from front and back parking lots
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Terry D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay!

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Dayton area! We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    133
    39
    15
    9
See reviews for
155
104
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level Contributor
226 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a very nice property in a location with many restaurants and retail choices. The property is appealing from the moment you check in all the way to the room. The hallways and the room are fresh with a nice clean smelling aroma. Not sure what or how but it was impressive. The room was large very clean, and comfortable. I would like to see a hotel at this higher end pricepoint supply bodywash and mouthwash with the standard bathroom supplies ( shampoo, lotion and creme rinse) The price is higher end for a HGI but they do deliver service and comfort in an environment with a choice location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear mwayc,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Your compliments are greatly appreciated! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in keeping our hotel impeccably clean as well as smelling fresh. We are glad to hear you favor our location and amenites. We know there are many hotels to choose from when traveling to the Dayton area and we thank you for choosing ours! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the Dayton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night just to get away, and we got more than we thought! For the price as compared to other rooms we have stayed in with no jacuzzi tub, we were in shock that we got so much for this low price. Staff was great all around from the initial phone call to check out. It was so great to know there are hotels out there with staff that serve people. We thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Tammy C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with other travelers! Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we are excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We know there are many hotel options when traveling to the Dayton area and we thank you for choosing ours! We would love to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the Dayton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this Hilton. The hotel was completely full, and the lobby was extremely noisy and chaotic, when we arrived at 11:00 pm. There were apparently a bunch of kids from a soccer tournament staying there, plus some other type of group event. We requested a quiet room, and even offered to pay for an upgrade if that would get us a quieter room. The young lady at the front desk said the hotel was full, so she could not give us a different room. All she could do is say she hoped the noise would not bother us. She also said she did not think we could find another hotel in the vicinity, because all of them were full.

With much trepidation, we checked in anyway, and we were very pleasantly surprised. Our room was very quiet, and we got a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. The bathroom as spotless. There were plenty of fluffy towels.

We were concerned about the breakfast room being overrun with kids, but the hotel very cleverly put the soccer group and the other group in conference rooms for their breakfast, leaving the breakfast room for other guests. Brilliant! We had no trouble getting a quick breakfast before leaving for a 9:00 am graduation. The buffet was excellent, and hot foods were available for order.

Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylawyer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear ladylawyer42,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay! It's rewarding to hear that despite having a large group/groups in house we were still able to provide you with a quiet and relaxing place to stay. It’s always a challenge to host large groups and still provide the level of service we strive for to each individual guest, so to hear we were able to make that happen is a very much appreciated compliment!

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back to our property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I are building a spa and needed to visit a hotel with the Sanijet brand. The spa experience was very nice for a very modest price. The excercise area was wonderfuly spotless and convenient. The staff was extremely helpful... We needed area help and the front desk made our day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Richard L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with other travelers! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to check out the Sanijet jetted tubs we have. Hopefully your stay will help you make the decision to get one of these wondeful tubs :)

Thank you again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back should you need a relaxing get-a-way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were in town for a soccer tournament, arriving late Friday night.

The hotel is impressive from first impression of the lobby right through to the rooms. Spotless and well appointed with a "restaurant/spa" feel.

Check in was beyond courteous. Staff was outfitted in tee shirts for the upcoming soccer tournament (which I thought was a nice touch. So often traveling sports teams are greeted as if a plague of locusts rather than welcome guests). The two ladies working the front desk both behaved as if serving me was their life's ambition and went above and beyond in getting us quickly checked in and making sure I knew which entrance was closest to the elevators for parking purposes. The pantry was pointed out as a great source of some hot soup for weary travelers - saving us another trip out.

The entire facility - lobby, hallways and our room was spotless, comfortable and very well appointed. We stayed in a double queen with refrigerator and microwave. A small coffee maker was stocked with Starbucks. As an aside, the hotel also offers complimentary Starbucks coffee in the pantry for guests day and night and at breakfast. Fruited ice water was available throughout our stay as well. (It's the little things :)

The room featured sleep number beds and ample towels. Very comfortable.

Breakfast does cost extra but we were able to bundle it into our room for a discount. The price was worth it with an ample fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, muffin, bagel, juice and coffee PLUS a made-to-order hot breakfast choices such as omelets, eggs, pancakes, etc. made to order. When we had an early game the second day the staff cheerfully prepared "to go" containers (including garnish and table service) and sent us on our way. The service was beyond extraordinary with something like 4 people staffing a sparsely populated breakfast crowd.

The location is excellent with easy access to the highways and many restaurants and shopping literally minutes away.

If you are staff (or management) of this hotel and worked 5/31-6/2 I salute and thank you. I wasn't necessarily jazzed about this trip and you turned my whole attitude around!

We paid $156/night (including breakfast) for a double queen and as thrifty as I am I have no complaints. The comfort and service provided far exceeded the price.

Room Tip: Laundry and fitness center close early (at 10 pm) so you may want to plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kseabolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear kseabolt,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to utilize some of our amenities. We look forward to hosting our soccer/team sports groups. These groups give us (the staff) a chance to get excited and involved in what interests our guests. We strive to provide the type of service that makes you feel like you're at home, even when you're not. We hope you and your team had a great experience at the Creek Classic and look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the Dayton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel was very nice and so were the employees that I came in contact with. The food was good and the wait for it was very short. I will stay again despite my tire issue. Very close to the stores and other activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay :) We hope to be able to welcome you back to the property next time your travel plans bring yout o the Dayton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#3 of 5 in Beavercreek
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Address: 3520 Pentagon Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing