We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
510
187
54
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
187
54
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelthe air force museumclean roomsbusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotelwright patterson afbcomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againexcellent staypool and hot tubup to datestaff was friendlynice roomeasy accessparking lotdayton
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 795 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I've come to rely on HGIs to be clean, well appointed, with good service and a great breakfast. This one did not disappoint! Great location for food as well and close to where I needed to be for my meeting, Absolutely will stay again!

Room Tip: Try the Red Robin Restaurant located on the opposite side of the Mall across the street.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for all guests to have a wonderful time while staying with us so to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay was rewarding to read. :)

Thank you again for leaving the positive feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I recently stayed here for a month.
The hotel was presented in an excellent condition, well maintained and cleaned.
I requested a couple of small issues to be fixed and they were both solved immediately.
Jessica and Amanda on the front desk were terrific, friendly and professional.
Cassandra and Hanna in the restaurant and bar were great fun and a pleasure to talk to.
The food in the restaurant was to a very high standard, much better than many of the restaurants in the area.
Quiet rooms, well appointed with microwave, fridge(no freezer), coffee maker and free wired or wireless Internet.
I would not hesitate to stay there if in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Simon W,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Hotel! Your compliments are greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, services, amenities, staff, and food favorable. We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the staff members you mentioned as well as their department heads. We strive for all guests to have a wonderful time while staying with us and to hear those team memebers were able to help make your stay more enjoyable was rewarding to read. :)

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nice Place all new great condition microwave, refrigerator, Starbucks coffee, free wireless and wired great room!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear mfeigel,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value ($134 for a one bedroom King suite). The staff was very friendly and they had more amenities than I expected, including a bar, small sundry shop, pool and fitness center. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and was furnished with a frig and a microwave. Also plenty of free parking.

The location is also quite good, as it is situated across from the mall and near many restaurants. We were in town for a Volleyball tournament and it is a short, easy drive to Downtown Dayton and is near the Air Force Museum as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Hotel! Your compliments are greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, services, amenities, staff, accommodations and location favorable. We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Many thanks again for your review, it is greatly appreciated! We can't wait to welcome you back to our property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We are Hilton Diamond members and almost always have a very pleasant stay at Hilton properties. This location was a huge dissapointment. We stayed at this location on our way to the Super Bowl in Indy. When we checked in the woman at the front desk had us wait while she answered multiple phone calls rather than putting them on hold. We were then given our room key card. The first room smelled terrible. It was a mold or mildew smell. It was overwhelming when we opened the door. I called to see if we could change rooms and she gave me attitude and said she has never had a complaint, but then did move our room. The next room was right next door and smelled equally terrible. I called down to change rooms again and was met with attitude and was then told she would send up an air purifier. I said great since the window couldn't be opened. The maintenance guy walked right in our room and brought an OZONE machine that is so hazardous to our health we had to leave after it was turned on. We had to sit in the lobby for 10 minutes which was ok. When we returned to our room, the smell was unique and very strong. I ended up with a migraine and my husband with a sore throat. We asked to checkout but a refund wasn't possible, the 3 rd room had no odor and had a big tub (with 3 dead bugs in it.....really??? Will never stay there again and later was told the "manager" was not really a manager. Only bright side was the room service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerHeatherVip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear TravelerHeatherVip,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is only through comments from our guests that we can continue to grow and improve our service standards and satisfaction levels.

I am surprised to read about the problems you experienced during your stay. This is not the level of service we strive to provide for our guests. I am very sorry if we did not meet your expectations. I would love to have the chance to hear more about your stay here so I can properly address each department and correct any problematic areas or equipment on property. Please contact the hotel if it is not an inconvenience to you.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We do hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate what a enjoyable stay you can have at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews