We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
508
186
54
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
186
54
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelthe air force museumclean roomsbusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotelwright patterson afbcomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againexcellent staypool and hot tubup to datestaff was friendlynice roomeasy accessparking lotdayton
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 792 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns before and this was in line with exactly what I expected. We had done the bed and breakfast pkg and it only covered two people, but there were three of us. So one of us went without, which was kind of annoying. The staff was nice and the room was spacious and clean. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravenrapunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for leaving the positive feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was very clean, modern, nice amenities, friendly staff. It was very crowded the weekend we were there with lots of kids and a "Mothers of Twins" group staying there. Because of this the pool, which is very small, was very crowded most of the time. The only negative experience we had was that someone pulled the fire alarm at 11:00 pm so the entire hotel had to evacuate and stand out in the parking lot while the fire department checked everything out. Luckily the weather was nice that night but it was still a major inconvenience. And there were some problem with the alarm system because it kept going off during the night for a few seconds at a time. We didn't have to evacuate again but it was very annoying to keep being awakened by the very loud fire alarm! Other than this, we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donatelli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stayed for two nights in June 2011 while in town for a wedding and couldn't ask for anything better. Hotel is new, extremely clean (it sparkles!), and offers all the standard amenities. Location is ideal - right off the highway, but still quiet. I heard no traffic noise. All the shopping (mall, Walmart, & various box stores) and restaurants you could want within a .5 mile. Didn't use the restaurant, business center, fitness room or pool, but observed other guests doing so with success/pleasure. If I am to be really picky: while the in-room TV was nicely sized for viewing in bed, HBO was only movie channel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriLarendaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience. We strive for all guests to have a wonderful time while staying with us so to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay was rewarding to read. :)

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed here for a soccer tournament . Nice hotel but not at all accomodating to our group. Our original checkout was Sunday but our girls were set to play in the semi final game Sunday afternoon at 2. Well they would give us till 1 for late checkout but refused to give us anymore than that unless we pay half a day's room rate. We would not know if we stayed another night until after that game so we either had to pay it or load up, check out and check back in if we won and stayed another night. No offer of a place to put our things at the very least as other hotels have done. NEVER had a problem with a host hotel allowing for extra time! This hotel refused, they knew they had us and we would have to pay. With the exception of a couple of people, the staff was rude! My first experience was with the front desk woman who didn't want to give me breakfast tickets for the next morning when we were shorted at check in. She could not understand that we needed tickets for BOTH DAYS AND I WAS OUT OF TICKETS! Our group paid a higher rate than the internet rate for some reason and they charged a few families for extra nights. I have NEVER written a review on a hotel until now. But I feel that our group was treated as second class customers and would never recommend this hotel host another soccer tournament. We have had much better stays with Marriotts and even Embassy suites.

Room Tip: Ah, just find another hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sccermm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were unresolved issues with your stay. We have hosted many soccer as well as other sports tournaments with much success. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. As you may know, in order to be a host hotel for many of these type of team situations, our hotel must agree to negotiated terms with a tournament representative. In this case, rates and length of stay requirements were negotiated by the soccer club's representative and we were under contractual agreement to honor those negotiated terms. A 2-night minimum stay requirement was negotiated by the soccer club to ensure that rooms would be available for your team throughout the tournament.

Although we completely understand that the nature of a tournament lends itself to some timing issues for the team, our hotel was in a sold out situation for the dates of your stay. In such a situation, late check outs are very difficult to accommodate, as the rooms must be cleaned and available for our 3:00 p.m. check-in time. Unfortunately, a 1:00 p.m. check-out is the latest that we can offer in this situation, especially when several members of a group request late check-outs for the same day. We do offer complimentary luggage storage and I apologize if that was not offered to you.

We would love to have you back to our property and have another opportunity to welcome you or host your group. Please contact our sales department directly, they would be happy assist you with any of your future accommodations. They can assist with your group’s specific needs and preferences in advance. We sincerely wish for every guest to have a wonderful experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

A surprisingly nice HGI considering the price we paid. A very large lobby. Relatively new and absolutely spotless. I didn't see much of the staff but everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. A quiet room with a comfortable bed. Not a single complaint even though there were a lot of kids in the hotel. My new favorite place to stay near Dayton, and the best HGI I've seen yet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoanokeCorvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience. We strive for all guests to have a wonderful time while staying with us so to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay was rewarding to read. :)

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews