We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great service, great wedding night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great service, great wedding night”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My Husband and I used this hotel for our wedding guests and we also stayed here the night of our wedding. I worked with Rachel during the last months leading up to the wedding to be sure our hotel room block was booked with our guests. They were also welcoming of handing out gifts that I had for each of our wedding guests who were staying in the hotel. We utilized the hotel bar the night before the wedding, which left much to be desired. The bartender was not a bit friendly and they shut the bar down at 11pm. But the hotel itself was very clean, comfortable beds, and great location. We woudl definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBucks03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our clean rooms and our Garden Sleep System beds! I am sorry to hear about your experience at our bar. It is very unlike our bartender to be anything less helpful and friendly. Our standard bars hours are 5pm - 11pm, however we do extend the hours based on occupancy and demand. I apologize if it was not offered to you to remain open longer.

Thank you again for leaving feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your husband back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    155
    46
    20
    12
See reviews for
193
133
40
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns before and this was in line with exactly what I expected. We had done the bed and breakfast pkg and it only covered two people, but there were three of us. So one of us went without, which was kind of annoying. The staff was nice and the room was spacious and clean. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenrapunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for leaving the positive feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was very clean, modern, nice amenities, friendly staff. It was very crowded the weekend we were there with lots of kids and a "Mothers of Twins" group staying there. Because of this the pool, which is very small, was very crowded most of the time. The only negative experience we had was that someone pulled the fire alarm at 11:00 pm so the entire hotel had to evacuate and stand out in the parking lot while the fire department checked everything out. Luckily the weather was nice that night but it was still a major inconvenience. And there were some problem with the alarm system because it kept going off during the night for a few seconds at a time. We didn't have to evacuate again but it was very annoying to keep being awakened by the very loud fire alarm! Other than this, we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donatelli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stayed for two nights in June 2011 while in town for a wedding and couldn't ask for anything better. Hotel is new, extremely clean (it sparkles!), and offers all the standard amenities. Location is ideal - right off the highway, but still quiet. I heard no traffic noise. All the shopping (mall, Walmart, & various box stores) and restaurants you could want within a .5 mile. Didn't use the restaurant, business center, fitness room or pool, but observed other guests doing so with success/pleasure. If I am to be really picky: while the in-room TV was nicely sized for viewing in bed, HBO was only movie channel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriLarendaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience. We strive for all guests to have a wonderful time while staying with us so to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay was rewarding to read. :)

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed here for a soccer tournament . Nice hotel but not at all accomodating to our group. Our original checkout was Sunday but our girls were set to play in the semi final game Sunday afternoon at 2. Well they would give us till 1 for late checkout but refused to give us anymore than that unless we pay half a day's room rate. We would not know if we stayed another night until after that game so we either had to pay it or load up, check out and check back in if we won and stayed another night. No offer of a place to put our things at the very least as other hotels have done. NEVER had a problem with a host hotel allowing for extra time! This hotel refused, they knew they had us and we would have to pay. With the exception of a couple of people, the staff was rude! My first experience was with the front desk woman who didn't want to give me breakfast tickets for the next morning when we were shorted at check in. She could not understand that we needed tickets for BOTH DAYS AND I WAS OUT OF TICKETS! Our group paid a higher rate than the internet rate for some reason and they charged a few families for extra nights. I have NEVER written a review on a hotel until now. But I feel that our group was treated as second class customers and would never recommend this hotel host another soccer tournament. We have had much better stays with Marriotts and even Embassy suites.

Room Tip: Ah, just find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sccermm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were unresolved issues with your stay. We have hosted many soccer as well as other sports tournaments with much success. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. As you may know, in order to be a host hotel for many of these type of team situations, our hotel must agree to negotiated terms with a tournament representative. In this case, rates and length of stay requirements were negotiated by the soccer club's representative and we were under contractual agreement to honor those negotiated terms. A 2-night minimum stay requirement was negotiated by the soccer club to ensure that rooms would be available for your team throughout the tournament.

Although we completely understand that the nature of a tournament lends itself to some timing issues for the team, our hotel was in a sold out situation for the dates of your stay. In such a situation, late check outs are very difficult to accommodate, as the rooms must be cleaned and available for our 3:00 p.m. check-in time. Unfortunately, a 1:00 p.m. check-out is the latest that we can offer in this situation, especially when several members of a group request late check-outs for the same day. We do offer complimentary luggage storage and I apologize if that was not offered to you.

We would love to have you back to our property and have another opportunity to welcome you or host your group. Please contact our sales department directly, they would be happy assist you with any of your future accommodations. They can assist with your group’s specific needs and preferences in advance. We sincerely wish for every guest to have a wonderful experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

A surprisingly nice HGI considering the price we paid. A very large lobby. Relatively new and absolutely spotless. I didn't see much of the staff but everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. A quiet room with a comfortable bed. Not a single complaint even though there were a lot of kids in the hotel. My new favorite place to stay near Dayton, and the best HGI I've seen yet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoanokeCorvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience. We strive for all guests to have a wonderful time while staying with us so to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay was rewarding to read. :)

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while taking some downtime to visit OH. The hotels is visible from the highway and easy to get to. It is located right next door to WalMart and one of the offices for CSC. Food and shopping are relatively close-by and as I mentioned, access to the Interstate is very convenient. This hotel primarily serves Wright-Patterson AFB and the technology companies in the area.

Check in was smooth. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was a small convenience room with a wide selection of snacks and goodies for late night hunger pains. They had beer, juices, soda, chips, candy, a small selection of items that people sometimes forget when traveling.

The room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed. I give the bed 10 stars on a scale of 1-5! :-) It was excellent.

The room was clean and the lighting was too dim or too bright. The location of the desk was very convenient to working on a laptop and also watching tv without having freezing, cold AC blowing on you.

The bathroom was well appointed and very clean. There was plenty of room to move around and the water pressure was great. I loved the shower-head they had and while I'm not a guy to sit in a shower for a long time, I had a long time to just lounge and enjoy the water.

I will also give kudos to the Business Center. I had to use the Center for a little while and it was very roomy, quiet, and well appointed. The computer was fast and they had a large monitor. The shredder was high quality and the printer was very nice. The room was quiet enough for me to place calls and conduct business without hearing loud noises from the other parts of the hotel.

The fitness center was excellent. It has a great tv, is well ventilated and doesn't have the "smell" of a fitness center.

There was plenty of parking and even though I checked in after 9PM, it was no problem finding parking.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay here and I look forward to the next time I come to town. I will absolutely stay at this hotel. No question.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of the ammenities we offer here. We will certainly pass along your kind comments to all the departments of the hotel that you mentioned. We strive for all guests to have a wonderful time while staying with us so to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay was rewarding to read. :)

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#4 of 5 in Beavercreek
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Address: 3520 Pentagon Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing