We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
509
186
54
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
186
54
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelthe air force museumclean roomsbusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotelwright patterson afbcomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againexcellent staypool and hot tubup to datestaff was friendlynice roomeasy accessparking lotdayton
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 793 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This hotel was chosen by my college for faculty traveling for a conference. My family came with me -- and I am glad they did. This hotel was great: we were upgraded at no charge to a jacuzi king room -- lovely to unwind after the king drive down. Amanda at the front desk was fabulous -- she went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Our room service was hot, delicious and delivered quickly. The place was clean and roomy. We had a wonderful stay and I would nor hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade as well as your room service experience! We will certainly pass along your kind comments to Amanda and the many departments of the hotel that you mentioned.

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We just returned from a trip to visit family in Beavercreek & were delighted with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were in room 212 & found it very comfortable, clean, & quiet. Nice thick towels, perfect pillows, a very comfortable bed & competent friendly staff means that we'll stay at this hotel during our next visit. The location is perfect--convenient to many restaurants & the mall. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub. We didn't use the gym although it looked very well-equipped. My husband used the business center & found it very well-equipped. We've stayed at other hotels in Beavercreek but will definitely return to the Hilton Garden Inn...great service & a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandGirl2UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our location, friendly staff, clean & quiet rooms and our comfortable linens!

We look forward to having you as our as guest on your next trip to visit family in Beavercreek!

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

This is a very nice new hotel with great rooms, beautiful lobby and a really good breakfast the problem was with the staff and their attitudes. When we went to check in they didn't have our group reservation correct and I had to produce the paperwork before they would correct the error. The front desk staff also was very rude and uncooperative in working with our group. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travel but not for groups or family travel.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffFIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

Dear JeffFIndy,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and found the physical aspects of our hotel pleasing. We are sorry though to hear about your group experience. I noticed that your stay with us was about a year ago, April 2010 however we did locate your group to see if we could identify the problem. Your team booked through HotelPlanner vs. the hotel directly and there were notes that it could have created some problems, so we sincerely apologize about that! We would love to have you back to our property and have another opportunity to welcome your group. If you do elect this option, please contact our Sales department directly so that we can assure that all of your group needs are met and that you have a wonderful experience with us. Again, please accept our apologies for any communication that was lost between the third party booking channel.

Kind Regards,

Frank Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This hotel is very convenient to Wright Patterson WFB. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel has a good in house restaurant but I have only used it for breakfast. The hotel is convenient to number of good restaurants - some within walking distance. One thing I was not happy about though - this property does not have "free" coffee anymore. The guests have to pay for the coffee. Still in my opinion it is a good value and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dad_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2011

Dear Dad_first,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our location, friendly staff, clean & spacious rooms and restaurant! We do apologize for the confusion regarding the coffee. Coffee is still complimentary for all in-house guests and is available every morning. Starbucks coffee is also placed in the guest rooms so that you can enjoy it throughout your entire stay. If at any time you would like additional Starbucks coffee please let one of our associates and we are happy to supply you with as many as you like.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Frank Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

My husband and I took our kids ages 15 and 10 years, for a mini vacation before school started. We got a great rate and were very impressed with the service, cleanliness and friendliness of the Garden Inn. We planned on going to the Air Force Museum, Boonshoft and Sunwatch. Museum was awesome, Boonshoft was fun, and Sunwatch -was free that day as they were having an open house. I would not have wanted to have had to pay for that. Probably the only little disappointment of the trip was the lack of activities at Sunwatch -even with the open house! . The hotel has a shuttle service to the base which was so convenient!!! There is a great mall basically right across the street We did some shopping for school clothes and just had fun hanging out together! We felt very safe in this area and it was very clean and people were friendly. We did not know what to expect being so close to Dayton and were pleasantly surprised! We also had dinners at Don Pablos, and La Rosa's - both of which were excellent! We also had to go to Graeters for ice cream twice while we were there! We had cooked to order breakfast every morning at the hotel and I had french toast everyday and I think is still the best I have ever had!! We went to the indoor pool everyday that we were there and all but once, we had the entire pool to ourselves -- which the kids loved! We had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn so we did not know what to expect. Our experience at this hotel and in this town surpassed what we ever expected! I would recommend it and would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalisa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear Lisalisa1969,

Our entire city should be thanking you for the glowing review! :) We are so glad to hear that you had a great time in our city and at our hotel! It sounds as if you were able to do a lot of fun things with your family while in town and also experience some of the dining and shopping options as well. We strive for all guests and families to have a wonderful time while staying with us so to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay was rewarding to read. We will certainly pass along your kudos to the many departments of the hotel that you mentioned.

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Frank Hardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews