We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place to stay.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

After checking out of a sub-standard hotel. I grabbed my grandkids & we checked into the Fairfield. Great place for families. I took the children to workout, swimming, game-room, Jacuzzi, bath-time, dinner & bedtime. While they were preparing for bedtime we went down the hall to wash our clothes. I love hotels that have self service laundry rooms. I liked checking out with all clean clothes. My only issue with this hotel is they need more equipment in their gym. I will stay here again & will recommend to friends & family.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teejaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Teejaware,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you and your grandkids had a pleasant stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We’re proud to offer a variety of amenities that make for a fun and family-friendly atmosphere when spending time away from home. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel and opportunity for improving our guest experience. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    72
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
90
43
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've never written a review before this stay. However, I felt I needed to!
Our initial room had a tiny (moving) bug on the sheets (which I have to assume was a bed bug). Due to the increased incidents of bed bugs it's now a habit of mine to check sheets before my family places one thing in the room.
I immediately went down to the front desk and not one apology or 'sorry for the inconvenience' came out of her mouth. It was almost as though she didn't believe me.
She moved our room down the hall from the original one. Of course I checked the room and it seemed clean and free of bugs.
Once in our room, we opened up the complimentary cookies my husband received (being a platinum member) the plastic package was already open. Gross!

Later that evening we headed down to the pool. We stopped at the front desk for our wristbands. The same front desk attendant would only give our family of five, four wristbands! Please keep in mind, I didn't have on a swimsuit but wanted to help my husband keep an eye on our children.
The desk attendant went on to say that it wouldn't be fair to other guests to give us five wristbands due to the fact it's a four person occupancy room. We asked to pay for it - she said no.
We took our four wristbands and walked to the pool area. I was planning on being close by in case my husband needed help. When we arrived at the pool area, there was a place for me to sit where I could watch my children from behind glass - don't you think she could have said that?!?!?

And lastly, the walls are paper thin! You hear everything your neighbors are saying!

My family and I will not return to this hotel. Too many annoying incidents took place and there are many other hotels in the area that I'm sure we'd enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momx3cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Momx3cs,
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that your stay with us was not a satisfying one and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us. Please know that we take any issues of pests extremely seriously and have scheduled a thorough inspection to be performed upon receiving your feedback. We will take any extra precautions to ensure the room does not contain pest of any kind. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose us again on your next return to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Fairfield is updated, felt fresh and clean. We were staying here while at a baseball tournament. The hotel manager was very friendly and had added extra tables and seating for our players. He told us that we were welcome have food brought in and made suggestions on local restaurants. Only negative was their water slide was closed while we were there. We spoke with the manager and he told us it was because it didn't make financial sense to keep it open during the week because it was mostly for business travelers. I would suggest when it is known that there will be a large group such as ours that they open it during that time. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dproia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dproia2,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beachwood. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while attending a baseball tournament, and we’re glad you enjoyed our clean hotel and accommodations. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment in finding the water slide closed during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The prices of the hotels in this area are really high. We stopped here on a cross country journey. After phoning and pricing these hotels in this area, this one seemed most reasonable especially after the reservationist asked if we had AAA - which made a big difference. Hotel is up to date with decor and finishing and the room was very clean. If you stay on the side facing the highway, you will need to keep the fan running or the TV on for white noise to drown it out. This goes for the the slightly thin walls. We always shut the bathroom door and shove a towel at the base of the entry door for hallway noise. We didn't care as long as we had a room on the top floor and used our white noise. Staff is EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacCurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
MacCurly,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beachwood. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your cross country journey. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and our excellent staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Beachwood. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Of recent Fairfield Inns have been my choice, primarily of the price point. My several days at beachwood was good, not great.

Staff was helpful, and rooms were clean. A bit pricey for the size of the room for a fairfield, but the speed of the internet kinda a made up for that. My little pet peeve is the so-called high-speed internet everyone says. Which in reality, isn't. But this was above average. The only issue I have with Fairfields in general is temperature control in the room. You can never ever find the perfect balance. Same issue with my room.

The health center was above average. The breakfast was nothing special, basic hot and cold foods, average but hey its free.

What shines for this local is the location. If using this as a base camp, you have great access to travel locally. The downfall, is the traffic getting in and out of the place can be horrendous.

I would stay here again to travel the surrounding burbs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
sal c,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood. I’m pleased to hear that our helpful staff, clean accommodations, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your frustrations you experienced with the room temperature control. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a room on the second floor facing the highway. It sounded like we were standing outside listening to the traffic. The walls are thin so you can hear people in other rooms and toilets flushing. If you are a light sleeper stay in another hotel!

We are platinum elite members that checked in around 11:30 pm on a Tuesday night. We could not get a better room because they said they were sold out. Next time I'll try a different chain to see if they appreciate their frequent customers.

The carpet in the room looked dirty. The best part of the room was a clean and updated bathroom.

Room Tip: Try a room on the side away from the highway maybe you will have a better experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagofran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
chicagofran2,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback provides many opportunities for improving our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Came into town to scout out the area for a family member who is moving to the area. Hotel was very nice and clean. Wife had called ahead to ask for a rollaway bed. We thought it was strange that they put in a inflatable mattress. We had it removed after the first night. It was a little crowded in our room. Breakfast area had plenty of selections for breakfast. The staff was very attentive. Great location. Near major highways - but you don't hear it. Near restaurants that are very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Skip W,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beachwood. It’s great to hear that our clean hotel, attentive staff, and accessible location made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3750 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood hotel offers thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Fairfield Inn Beachwood
Fairfield Beachwood
Beachwood Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing