We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood(Beachwood)(Great Value!)
$105
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Beachwood(Beachwood)
$129
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
94
82
41
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
82
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobster across the streetwafflesbob evans next doorfree breakfastfront desk staffroom was cleanwould stay here againindoor poolnice hotelroad noisefridge and microwavethe breakfast areavery nice stayeasy accessbreakfast staffhotel roomfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 240 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Fairfield is updated, felt fresh and clean. We were staying here while at a baseball tournament. The hotel manager was very friendly and had added extra tables and seating for our players. He told us that we were welcome have food brought in and made suggestions on local restaurants. Only negative was their water slide was closed while we were there. We spoke with the manager and he told us it was because it didn't make financial sense to keep it open during the week because it was mostly for business travelers. I would suggest when it is known that there will be a large group such as ours that they open it during that time. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dproia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dproia2,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beachwood. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while attending a baseball tournament, and we’re glad you enjoyed our clean hotel and accommodations. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment in finding the water slide closed during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The prices of the hotels in this area are really high. We stopped here on a cross country journey. After phoning and pricing these hotels in this area, this one seemed most reasonable especially after the reservationist asked if we had AAA - which made a big difference. Hotel is up to date with decor and finishing and the room was very clean. If you stay on the side facing the highway, you will need to keep the fan running or the TV on for white noise to drown it out. This goes for the the slightly thin walls. We always shut the bathroom door and shove a towel at the base of the entry door for hallway noise. We didn't care as long as we had a room on the top floor and used our white noise. Staff is EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacCurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

MacCurly,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beachwood. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your cross country journey. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and our excellent staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Beachwood. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Of recent Fairfield Inns have been my choice, primarily of the price point. My several days at beachwood was good, not great.

Staff was helpful, and rooms were clean. A bit pricey for the size of the room for a fairfield, but the speed of the internet kinda a made up for that. My little pet peeve is the so-called high-speed internet everyone says. Which in reality, isn't. But this was above average. The only issue I have with Fairfields in general is temperature control in the room. You can never ever find the perfect balance. Same issue with my room.

The health center was above average. The breakfast was nothing special, basic hot and cold foods, average but hey its free.

What shines for this local is the location. If using this as a base camp, you have great access to travel locally. The downfall, is the traffic getting in and out of the place can be horrendous.

I would stay here again to travel the surrounding burbs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

sal c,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood. I’m pleased to hear that our helpful staff, clean accommodations, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your frustrations you experienced with the room temperature control. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a room on the second floor facing the highway. It sounded like we were standing outside listening to the traffic. The walls are thin so you can hear people in other rooms and toilets flushing. If you are a light sleeper stay in another hotel!

We are platinum elite members that checked in around 11:30 pm on a Tuesday night. We could not get a better room because they said they were sold out. Next time I'll try a different chain to see if they appreciate their frequent customers.

The carpet in the room looked dirty. The best part of the room was a clean and updated bathroom.

Room Tip: Try a room on the side away from the highway maybe you will have a better experience
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagofran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

chicagofran2,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback provides many opportunities for improving our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Came into town to scout out the area for a family member who is moving to the area. Hotel was very nice and clean. Wife had called ahead to ask for a rollaway bed. We thought it was strange that they put in a inflatable mattress. We had it removed after the first night. It was a little crowded in our room. Breakfast area had plenty of selections for breakfast. The staff was very attentive. Great location. Near major highways - but you don't hear it. Near restaurants that are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Skip W,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beachwood. It’s great to hear that our clean hotel, attentive staff, and accessible location made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews