We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Quite The "WoW! I Thought it Would Be!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Not Quite The "WoW! I Thought it Would Be!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We came up for a visit to Cleveland over the MLK weekend - Friday to Sunday. In particular we chose this hotel because we are members of the reward program and also we heard about the waterslide. We have a six year old who was very excited about the slide. Our first night there we checked out the pool and slide. Of course inside the slide was pitch black because it was night. Not quite fitting for a six year old. The next day around 11am we went and I checked out the slide again, still at least 1/3 of the ride is pitch dark! Fine for a teen or adult who expects it but not at all fitting for a six year old. Also, the guards were less than impressive, one left for his break and locked one gate to the slide entrance so no one could get in with out a guard there (very good); however, he did not lock the gate labeled: Exit. So it was not secured nor supervised until he got back! Then my daughter developed some kind of rash on her face that I think was from the towels or from the sheets which were both hard as can be. The beds and linens were also not up to Marriot standards. It was 20 something degrees and windy outside and the "blanket" was a worn out comforter between two white sheets. The shower was nice; however there was a musty smell in the bathroom every time we ran the water. Almost as if there is mold or mildew in the drain. It was very strange. Again, a much lower standard than what we are used to with Marriott properties. The real clincher; however, was that I checked in with our debit card which my husband switched over to a credit card. Even though he switched it over to a different credit card they took the entire weekend's charge from BOTH CREDIT CARDS! This was crazy! And the credit card company displayed on its website that we were charged $40 more than what our receipt from the hotel displayed!!!!! I wanted so much to like this facility, it is not so far from home and we have friends we like to visit, but I doubt very much we will be back. The best part by far of this visit was breakfast. It was a typical Fairfield Inn breakfast but the staff was far superior - pleasant, helpful, personable and always on the go. Sad, but true.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDW435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    71
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
88
40
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Third time we stayed at this location for sporting events with our children and have been a great experience each time. Location is very well suited to easy access to Cleveland and surrounding areas. Worth mentioning that the manager, Stephanie M, does a great job coordinating events for large teams that have to travel to area. She represents the hotel and franchise extremely well which is a key reason we selected the location vs. other competitors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ9895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
vislosr,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day and writing a review about your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are grateful to have you and your family as our returning guests, and we're glad you all like our hotel. I appreciate your kind words for Stephanie, and I'll make sure to reward her outstanding service with a special commendation. She is a great value to our team. We hope you'll continue to stay with us when traveling to the Cleveland area. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Raymond Merle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this property when we came to Cleveland to attend a wedding.

The property was nice overall. Rooms were a great size and clean. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was delicious. There was great variety and the breakfast room staff was very friendly.

I did have some issues with front desk service. One of the gentlemen at the desk ignored my partner when she asked a question. We also had multiple issues with room keys not working. When I had to come down to the desk (3 or 4 times) the staff didn't seem to care much about the inconvenience this was causing me.

Overall it was a good value and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Felice F,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear of your pleasant stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm glad you liked our property, breakfast, and staff. We welcome you to come and visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Raymond Merle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel room was less than wonderful. The room had a distinct odor, like dirty socks. The pillows, which in the past were great were too firm. When we ask ed at the desk if they had replacements they said no. The breakfast was good and the staff in the breakfast room were excellent. They were personable, efficient and organized. The best part of the stay. The pool was nice with a water slide but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Richard O,
Thank you for writing a review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites, and we appreciate your business. I'm glad you liked our breakfast room staff and felt they were the best part of your stay. I apologize if you felt your room was less than wonderful. We want our guests to enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms so it is regrettable to hear of your dissatisfaction. We hope you will visit us again because we'd like to show you our exceptional service and wonderful rooms.
Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a family suite, which was perfect for our 5 person family, and a better deal than having to get two rooms at other hotels. The suite was roomy and clean. Breakfast was fine- eggs, waffles, cereal, pastries and fruit. The pool was small, and usually crowded. The water slide was great, but make sure to pay attention to the hours it's open- they were a little limited. Small exercise room was fine and never crowded. Location was fabulous for any east-side shopping. Service was responsive and friendly.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was only available through the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Annmariez,

We’re glad to have had your family stay with us and grateful for your kind review. I’m pleased to know that our family suite accommodated all of you well. We hope you were able to shop at some of our local stores and enjoy the Cleveland area during your visit. If your travels bring you back to our great city, please come and stay with us again.

Regards,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The property had been recently renovated, it seemed. The front desk staff were very accommodating and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was a definite bonus, and the location was super convenient to a LOT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCHolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Booked through Priceline. Great choice for the price. Hotel lobby & room are clean, modern. We did not use the pool but some guests seemed to have a good time. Breakfast was good. Staffs were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWU_CRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
JWU_CRP,

Thank you for visiting our great city of Cleveland and staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We’re glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will visit us again and enjoy another great experience.

Regards,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3750 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood hotel offers thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Fairfield Inn Beachwood
Fairfield Beachwood
Beachwood Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing